We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Priceline
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Agoda.com
$36
View deal
Booking.com$43
Hotels.com$40
Travelocity$40
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
26
11
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
11
10
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The quaint place is always a delight to go to anytime of the day but the blue guards are not as understanding on how not to park closely beside another preventing drivers entry. They must increase the parking width of slots.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank josephjoeycebrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Awesome place. Reliable internet, nice clean pool, plenty of food - GREAT food at your door step. Staff was professional and courteous. Great Brewed Coffee! The breakfast - SUPER! VERY Clean. Very secure, clean safe area with free parking. Put this all together and it is a rare find in the Philippines... I now know where to come when flying in and out of the country.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank remotecontroldepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PTBB, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you in your future trips. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This property is in a good location and easy on the pocket. You will get your value for money as the hotel is charming, serene and is more like a mini-boutique hotel than a bed & breakfast. :)

"All in all, we had more than a pleasant vacation at this hotel. A stay at Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast is a steal as you will get more from what you will pay for. It is clean, modern, comfortable and has charming rooms at a great location."

Room tip: Choose the superior room with pool view. Or reserve the penthouse for large groups
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paodaolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We had a big group of people and decided to book the penthouse apartment, which turned about to be an excellent idea. It was spacious and cool, and it comfortably fit 9 people (it was a tighter squeeze for 10 people). David, the driver who picked us up, was friendly, prompt and helpful. All the staff we encountered were accommodating and super nice. The owners JJ and Suzie were also wonderful. The location was great with many restaurants around it and a mall down the street. Overall a great experience for our family!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MNtravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PTBB, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward ro you staying with us again on your future trips to Manila. Warm regards from the Purple Tree family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 12 midnight.the receptionist didnt know how to process credit card payment.she insisted its savings and i had to tell her that savings applies to atms and not credit cards.processing took almost 20 to 30minutes.there was no standby bellboy so the recptionist was also the one to lead us to the room,turned on the aircon/tv.Queen size bed looks like double size.took hours before the aircon worked.Needed to pay 100++ for toothbrush and toothpaste and another 20++ for slippers when it should be part of the basic compliments.room was homey though and food was freshly cooked.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jhoanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PTBB, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Ms. Jhoany A.

Thank you very much for letting us know of your experience. That night you checked in, the Front Desk staff on duty had an emergency and had to leave. We had to make someone new pitch in for her. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that caused. I also see that you were in a Standard Room. Our Standard Room has a double bed, and not a queen size bed.

As a budget hotel, we do have a minimal charge for toothbrushes and slippers.

In view of this experience, please allow us to make this up to you and your husband. Should you give us another opportunity to host you, please let us know so I can personally attend to you accordingly.

Again apologies for the inconvenience, and rest assured we will address the concerns you have raised immediately.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews