We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,969 results
Traveler rating
1,387
361
124
39
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,387
361
124
39
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tower food court fresh restaurant red lantern bay view manila bay the executive lounge slot machines world class keep up the good work star hotel in room dining excellent customer service spacious room close to the airport casino julie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,969 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

What an inconsiderate move... I think it's a Filipino thing to talk with their mother tongue while in the presence "non-native", but to say something negative is a big no no... I was wondering what must be the manager going through to make him act discourteous and harshly...

I don't know what kind of standards Finestra has, but your manager is snooty and ill-mannered, I suggest that he should enroll himself in a finishing school, he does not belong in that lovely place.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete_H1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia Yutuc, Other at Solaire Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021


Please accept our sincerest apologies for any impression of inconvenience and disappointment that we have caused during your most recent visit at Finestra. I have discussed the matter with the department head concerned so as to avoid occurrence of similar nature in the future.

Please be assured that Solaire Resort is appreciative of your patronage and we will do our utmost to ensure that every visit live up to your expectations. We hope that this incident will not hamper your future intentions of staying or dining with us as we look forward to the opportunity of providing you with only the highest standards of service.



Sincerely



Jia Yutuc
Director, Hotel Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Hands down, the best and the most luxurious hotel we’ve been to and will always come back to. Solaire never fails to exceed our expectations. Best hotel ever! The hotel’s staff are the most accommodating and hospitable we’ve ever encountered. They deserve to be given hefty tips!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashacedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia Yutuc, Other at Solaire Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel especially with the service accorded to you by the hotel staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Solaire Resort in the near future.


Sincerely,



Jia Yutuc
Director, Hotel Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Can never go wrong with the buffet at Fresh. The service and food are impeccable and consistent. The servers Phoebebeth, Norbert, Stefanie, Shelly, and other staff were very accomodating and will definitely take care of you. The Lobsters and Prawns that can be cooked in several ways will definitely make your money's worth.

I have been to FRESH more than 3 times and everything has always been perfectly consistent and the same.

More love and power to FRESH!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gavincruzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia Yutuc, Other at Solaire Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you for your review and for recognizing the team. I will personally make sure that the Fresh team is appropriately commended for their service commitment.

We look forward to welcoming your friends and family back on your next visit.


Sincerely,


Jia Yutuc
Director, Hotel Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We always celebrate our family's milestones at Fresh. 2 days ago, we clebrated my son's Graduation and today my wife & I celebrated our 21st Wedding Anniversary. We always come back because of the amazing the amazing service. Phoebe's crew made our day extra special. Shella, Stef & Norbert and especially Phoebe gave us the best dining experience. Drop by Fresh at Solaire for great food and amazing service! We'll definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carlomG334SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia Yutuc, Other at Solaire Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience and for choosing Solaire Resort to celebrate your family's milestones. Please know that your compliments will be shared most especially with the Fresh team and will ensure that they are publicly recognized for their commitment to service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.


Sincerely,


Jia Yutuc
Director, Hotel Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Had their dinner buffet at fresh and it was great, the staff were friendly and accomodating, The selection of food and drinks is also really good considering the price. The most intoxicating smell however is the cigarette smoke coming from the casino floor. No matter how strictly Solaire impements their protocol is smoking is allowed it still is a breathing ground for Covid. Would have loved to dine again but its not worth goingto the hospital for. In hospitals the don't use nebulizers for covid patients because it.."generates a high volume of respiratory aerosols that may be propelled over a longer distance than that involved in natural dispersion pattern. Furthermore, the larger particles may stimulate both patients' and bystanders' cough and thus increase the risk of spreading the disease.." (canadian medical association).. imagine what smoking indoors will do.. Solaire on the other hand gets away with such.. including endangerment of all employees and patrons.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jayjay02698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews