We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Bamboo Organ

The church is notable for its bamboo Organ and was a way to go experience From all the way from... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jose S
,
Baguio, Philippines
Historical beautiful church

This is also known as the “bamboo organ church”. It has a beautiful bamboo organ and is a... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2020
HS187
,
Dade City, Florida
via mobile
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
26
21
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
21
8
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 55 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2016

People of this place most especially the parishioners are friendly, and accommodating.Surrounding of this church is cool because of the plants and trees. Much more inside the church is also cool because of the stone used in the structure of the building. Mass is celebrated solemnly. What I like most is the traditional way of celebrating the mass wherein the prayer request is being mentioned during the mass. This place is very accessible by public utility vehicles.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank 855Nini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Saint Joseph Church or better known as St Jo, houses the world-renowned Bamboo Organ. But as it is the stone-built church, with bamboo roof, was one of the oldest in the south area, having withstand the test of times since 1824. It is a must for every traveler, tourist or guest in Las Pinas City to experience hearing mass in St Jo to experience the solemnity of it, especially during Christmas season or during the Simbang-Gabi. Likewise, a small museum can also be found within the church premises.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank MLST71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Nice old church with full of history. It's very near to our place and very accessible.
Recommendable for the tourist to visit and place is quiet and relaxing.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Jean3873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

The Bamboo Organ in Las Pinas has been heralded as a Philippine National Treasure.
It has been built by the first Parish Priest of Las Pinas the Spanish Fray Diego Cera Dela Virgen Del Carmel, Overtime, restoration of the organ was done and the the instrument was brought to Germany to undergo rebuilding and has returned in 1975. Every February the Bamboo Organ Festival is held and it had begun 41 years ago and it had remained a yearly festival in Las Pinas henceforth..

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank itsmeVioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

The Saint Joseph Church in Las Pinas is home of the world famous Bamboo Organ. It is also one of the oldest churces in the Philippines. This is where Saint Ezequiel Moreno became Parish Priest during the Spanish era.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Imageguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews