We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vivere Hotel(Muntinlupa)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Manila(Muntinlupa)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B Hotel Alabang(Muntinlupa)
US$54
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
465
342
84
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
342
84
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromulo cafeinfinity poolthe penthousequeen roomgarden roomnail spaalabang town centersalt watermicrowave ovenbathroom doorconvenience storefilipino foodwalking distancemadrigal business parkalabang zapote roadmini bartop floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very friendly accommodating and professional. The total experience I must say exceeded my expectations. The rate was also very reasonable and all the amenities were great. The infinity pool at night was the highlight of my stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank FrancescaDeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Eula for being accommodated to us. You are very hospitable and kind for welcoming and assisting us. Among to the other Front desk, you are the only one who treated us good, yung ibang Front desk na nakashift on night kasi di namin nagustuhan yung treatment nung may nirequest kami. Pero overall, maganda naman yung pagstay namin pati yung mga facilities nyo and other staff sa hotel they are friendly. We really love the pool.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Merry Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azumi_Boutique_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Azumi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Merry Joy F,

Warm greetings from Azumi Boutique Hotel!

It is with pleasure we note your kind commendation of Eula who is delighted to hear you appreciated her hospitality and warm assistance. We regret to learn, though, of your comments with our other associates. We would like to probe more on this so we may further address this with our Team. It is our aim to provide the most enjoyable stay for all our guests. With this, we wish to assure you that your feedback is of utmost importance and shall be addressed accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

At your service,

Patricia H. Romanillos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a few flaws, but they are minor compared to the strengths.

Pros:
+Great prices
+Beautiful Pool
+Very clean in rooms and hotel grounds
+Very friendly and accomodating service. Doorman Ray was awesome!
+Walking distance to market, dining, and mall
+Area seems safe
+Hotel restaurant is very good and reasonably priced
+Large fridge and microwave
+Minibar in room is very fairly priced
+Lobby is stylish. Great hidden bathrooms next to front desk

Cons:
+Rooms are smallish
+Closets and cabinets are awkward with limited storage
+Two elevators only, including for staff, but the wait isn't too bad
+Snack bar at pool has same food as room minibar. Nothing cooked.
+Pool is a little scary as edge falls off side of building.
+Room equipped with only 1 roll of toilet paper. Can call for more, but can be awkward if you need it now.
+Traffic noise can be bad, bring a noise maker and there isn't an issue.

The standard queen room is the best option in general. The two bed room has not walk around space, it is basically a room filled with bed

The shower door doubles as the bathroom door, not obvious.

They will lend out an umbrella for your stay.

One side of the pool is scary as it drops off the side of the building. It does have a small hidden ledge and glass below the ledge which helps, but you really need to watch the kids. The pool also is about 4.5 feet deep everywhere beside the steps. The steps are large however and the kids can hang out there.

Traffic in the area can be very bad between 4 and 7pm. Like take an hour to go 5 miles bad.

Get a room with higher numbers, even or odd, which means it is farther from the main street. Makes a difference. Even numbers slightly better, bit odd numbers have an ocean view.

Download Grab app...which is basically Uber for the area. It's very cheap.

End of story, if I ever need to stay in Manila, I would stay here for sure. It is an amazing value.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank croifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azumi_Boutique_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Azumi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear croifer,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your recent stay! We are pleased to learn you liked the value-for-money accommodation we provide and had a wonderful stay with us overall.

We, likewise, appreciate your constructive comments and will continually seek ways to enhance our guest's experience. Please let us know when you wish to visit us again so we may take note of your room requirements and amenity set up preference on your next stay. Until then, we wish you all the best and safe travels!

At your service,

Patricia H. Romanillos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This was an ideal hotel for me located opposite our Manila offices.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped, beds are comfortable and big. The only let down was that I couldn’t get access onto the balcony to enjoy the views, there was no key to the door.

Reception staff were courteous and polite at all times when I spoke with them.

Will definitely stay here again when in Manila.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank MrCDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azumi_Boutique_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Azumi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MrCDT,

Warm greetings from Azumi Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is most gratifying to learn that you find our rooms spacious and beds comfortable among others. You would be pleased to know that we may further assist you with your balcony access on your future stays by calling the Front Desk once you wish to have it opened.

Likewise, we are pleased to know that our reception staff were all polite and efficiently assisted you well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

At your service,

Patricia H. Romanillos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Used to be my preferred hotel to stay when i am there for my business trip but not anymore after this.

Lowlight

If you booked through Agoda, the room given is always facing the building opp where the curtain has to be shut to have privacy .

Put me into room 1615 (hope i gotten it correctly) where you can here noises probably from the pool above it throughout .Trying to accommodate for the 1st 2 nights but eventually giveup and asked for transfer as it causes me sleepless night and headache. A gentleman from reception was rude when ask for transfer but the lady when i called again was helpful that helps to mitigate the situation. Good job, girl (I should ask for your name).

Water pressure was weak & no shampoo in the room and have to request before they send that to room. I notice they have cut down on toiletries compare from from my previous stay.

Heard from one of their intern that there is a change in their management and he cant wait to complete his course and get out of there. This show something need to be improved, i guessed.

Highlight
Room is cleaned and convenient to restaurant across the road
Staff are friendly and efficient except for the gentleman that i spoken to for transfer.

Hope to see improvement if i am to check in again.

Room Tip: definitely not room above the pool
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azumi_Boutique_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Azumi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daniel N,

Warm greetings from Azumi Boutique Hotel!

We thank you for sharing your candid feedback following your recent stay but regret to learn that we have not met your expectations this time around. Please allow us to share that we give rooms based on the room number availability at the time of check-in regardless of the channel of booking. We may take note of your request so as to prioritize your preference on your future visits (subject to availability). Likewise, King Room Types are all facing the city view (opposite building) for reference.

We apologize that you encountered some challenges with some noise from your room and, since receiving your review, have investigated your feedback on how you were assisted upon request to transfer. Allow us to clarify that the male staff--upon recognizing the urgency of your request-- asked help from our senior female staff to assist you more promptly. We apologize that we failed to communicate this to you at the onset and have coached our staff how to improve moving forward. Likewise, we have further addressed the areas on water pressure and bath amenities.

Likewise, we have investigated your feedback regarding the comments shared by an intern and would like to clarify that the management remains the same since we have opened. We hope that you will give us another chance to regain your confidence as this does not, in any way, represent the quality of service that we customarily maintain here in Azumi. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback as this allows us to further improve. Until then, we wish you safe travels!


At your service,

Patricia H. Romanillos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews