We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Experiences at Cafe Eight”
Review of Cafe Eight

Cafe Eight
Ranked #5 of 319 Restaurants in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 15, 2015

One of our favorite parts of our staycation was our dining experience at Café Eight. This restaurant is the hotel's main restaurant offering contemporary international buffet serving fresh and healthy cuisines.

We were able to experience dining in at this restaurant twice. It was during dinner and brunch – and all of these were buffet style.

The restaurant buffet table was filled of varieties of dishes when we went there for dinner. It was overwhelming that I couldn't decide which one should I have to try first. The buffet table consists of international food offerings from Asian, Italian, Western and so on. The centerpiece was the array of sweet goodies.

The brunch offering of Café Eight was a crossover of their breakfast and lunch buffet. The table was packed with our favorite breakfast meals as well as our favorite lunch dishes. There were also stations for pastries, pasta and seafood. Desserts weren't missing. I indulged myself once more to the tempting desserts of the restaurant after finishing my meals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 134 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

This is a great place just to sit relax and meet with clients in the hotel lobby.
Food was well prepared and server was attentive.

Thank truisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Cafe Eight in the 8th Floor of Crimson Hotel is a nice restaurant offering sumptuous meals and buffets. Having coffee in a beautiful window side table overlooking Alabang, high ceiling, spacious.
The hotel offers free parking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 333chel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Manager at Cafe Eight, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Dear 333chel,

Warm greetings from Crimson Filinvest City Manila! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Cafe Eight and your appreciation on our offerings. We are excited to launch our new menu soon and we hope that you will be the first ones to try them.

Best Regards
Gladys Biala
Director of Restaurants & Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Plenty of choices... if I can be a little bit picky, there was no steamed rice available during our stay. :) (for our 5yo daughter)

Thank oldsoul-youngspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Manager at Cafe Eight, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Dear Oldsoul-Youngspirit,

Warm greetings from Crimson Filinvest City Manila!

Its great to see "Thumbs up!" with excitement for the plenty choices. Sad that steamed rice was not available on display as we have "Risotto" for Italian Thursdays, though its always available upon request. Thanks for sharing your comment and we look forward serving you again at Cafe Eight!
Best Regards
Gladys Biala
Director of Bars & Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Breakfast buffet is terrific. Did not try lunch or dinner - but good service. A little pricey for the Philippines - but no more than the same great experience in Makati.

Thank Freed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Manager at Cafe Eight, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Freed78,

Warm greetings from Crimson Filinvest City Manila!
Great to see wonderful review like yours. It was shared with the team to do better and definitely give you a better deal on your next visit to Manila.
Thank you very much and we look forward seeing you again at Crimson!

Best Regards
Gladys Biala
Director of Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Eight also viewed

Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cafe Eight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing