We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Manila(Muntinlupa)
US$84
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B Hotel Alabang(Muntinlupa)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivere Hotel(Muntinlupa)
US$89
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
1
1
2
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
2
9
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The price is very cheap but the rooms are dirty. Floors are wet. I will not suggest it for family. Avoid Sogo if possible. I have tried it because I have to have an early departure going to Tagaytay for a team building from Alabang and my work is also in Alabang.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joseph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2016

this is intended for a short term stay - starting with 4 hours.... the overnight stay costs near 45 usd, which is a robbery.
the hotel itself is extremely busy, especially on weekends.... there is a crowd waiting downstairs holding numbers for availability.
i got a room near the elevator.... besides the elevator signals, you get all the stuff extremely noisy around all the time... they dont care about guests' silence and peace.
i have to say that unlike other reviewers, the room i got was a tight hole without windows which was very clean. the water heater did not work, of course.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank mspar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

SOGO Hotels are where people check in for 3 hours to do quickies. This place is not for small children. Rooms are filled with dried up human fluids and other bacteria.

I have read reviews about kids getting rashes and whatnot and foreigners getting bad experiences from this hotel.

if you want to have a pleasant sleep, go elsewhere.
If you want to have a quickie, this is one of the hotels to check into.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenson U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I've been to other Sogo hotels but this branch is the worst. Their deluxe room has weak air-conditioning and the cushion of the bed or springs of the cushion were really destroyed so you'll sink in when you lie down.

They need to have some of their furnitures fixed.

Staff is great otherwise.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Frederick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

My sogo first time.

I booked for a standard room and expected for a cozy nook. My friends and I were rushing for we need to take a couple of hour of rest before the condura skyway marathon. But a messy room welcomed us. Sheets are still scattered on bed and leftovers were still on the table. Gladly, the attendant responded immediately to the request of urgent room cleaning. I hope such was an isolated case. Otherwise, such was not a good impression to set.

By the way, wifi in the second floor is weak. Cable channels were not available as well despite requesting for such.

Perhaps these were the privileges of availing a TRAVELBOOK promo.

I'm quite disappointed. :-/

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Zeke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews