We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal and time ever!”
Review of Java Cafe

Java Cafe
Ranked #40 of 276 Restaurants in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Java Bistro offer full breakfasts with lunch, dinner and an open show kitchen with qualified chefs preparing your gourmet meal to perfection Enjoy our side walk seating with a glass wine from our cellar with over a hundred to choose from
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were served the most delicious meals by Milton, whose service was excellent. Ryan, the manager, was an outstanding host. The food is amazing and so is the environment.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Nos_Nicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we complained about our oily, soggy fries (usually delicious) the manager came and asked us - interrogation style - what was wrong ..and proceeded to say their fries were fried in oil so naturally it would be oily! She was defensive and unfriendly. We have eaten at Java loads and always had great food and service. Shame about this incident and the unprofessional treatment we received.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank chachaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We usually use the "go to " restaurants for Mr D, like pizza, Thai, Chinese, Spur, being tired of the usual we came across Java Bistro. What a pleasure, we ordered the Chicken schnitzel with veggies - it was like eating at the restaurant. It LOOKED like we were eating at the restaurant! the presentation was fantastic and the flavour of the food amazing. The vegetables were crispy, beautifully cooked and spiced fantastically. This is definitely our new GO TO restaurant to order from. The price for an amazing dinner was a pleasant surprise. Thanks Java

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Ate there twice this week and the food quality & service was consistently spot on. The staff are very pleasant and take their time to take you through the menu. There is a wide selection on the menu to cater for everyone. I like the location, it’s cosy & feels like a restaurant in little Europe but with the warmth of the beautiful African sun & hospitality.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 13hanniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Some of the best coffee selections in town. The menu is fairly large with good spread of breakfast selections, lunch options and other choices . Wine selection is not large but caters for all toasts.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jacopierres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Cafe also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Java Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.