We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Expedia.comUS$57
Hotels.comUS$57
PricelineUS$39
eDreamsUS$39
TravelocityUS$57
CheapTicketsUS$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
723
63
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
723
63
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house place to stay welcoming hosts central location stayed longer warm welcome excellent breakfast small pool home away from home a wonderful stay attention to detail magda christo guesthouse accommodation stoep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2021

The hotel was clean and in a great location. The room was spacious and the breakfast delicious. The owners were very friendly and helped us with booking our tours before we arrived and also gave us lots of suggestions for restaurants and things to do whilst we were there. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelGuyBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

We had visited the guest house over the weekend and honestly it was a wonderful stay. We got a very warm welcome and the rooms were extremely clean and neat and the host was nice enough to put a camping cot in the room for our little one. I would recommend the guest house to anybody. Thank you for an amazing stay we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank melissalindapoolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

Finding the perfect spot proved quite challenging, until we found 88 Baron van Reede guesthouse. Safe parking, neat, modern, friendly service, delicious breakfast, tourist information, easy booking procedure, ideally located - highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank QuintinGoslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Absolutely fantastic guest house, the owners Christo and Magda are very accommodating and friendly, nothing is to much of a trouble, really do make you feel welcome. Would definitely recommend and be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smithkn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Absolutely fantastic and certainly recommended for a friendly comfortable and 5 star treatment stay. Wish we could have stayed longer to explore all the history Oudshoorn has to offer. We will no doubt visit again

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless514425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews