We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
451
41
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
41
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink one night colonial style cold buffet garden room public rooms duty manager veranda overlooking garden route country house the main house stunning views attention to detail boutique hotel beautiful garden stayed here for nights knysna heads
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We spent two nights in this lovely accommodation, with a very comfortable bed, great choice for breakfast and very friendly and extremely helpful managers and staff! We loved the view of Knysna from the patio, where you can enjoy the sunset. The evening meal was also very good, and they even cooked a special dinner for me when I wasn´t well. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank llovetotravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This s a beautiful hotel, set right up on the hill over looking Knysna, view is fantastic. From the time we arrived until we left, Sue the manager made us feel so welcome and was always on hand to help or give advice. We did not eat in the restaurant, but if it was as good as the breakfast, which catered for everyone's requirements then I am sure it was great. We had a garden roon which was lovely and had a great view, very spacious and clean. We walked down to Knysna and got taxi back for R60 (card given by Sue) ..Very friendly town worth a visit..would definitely go back to Falcon view ..worth a visit

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We arrived after a long journey and Sue made us so welcome. Restorative drinks on the veranda admiring the lovely view and then taken to our beautiful rooms. The rooms had everything you could ask for. Better than some 5 star hotels that we have stayed in. We decided to eat in that night, even though it was probably a bit late to tell the chef. What a good decision! The food was magnificent and the setting out on the patio on a beautiful balmy evening enhanced it further. Breakfast the following day (and on all the 5 days of our stay) was equally magnificent. The staff at the hotel were all wonderful. They were polite, helpful and always managed to appear just when you wanted them - yet weren't ever in your way. Danelle and Sue are just the epitomy of superb customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. They advised on places to visit and even phoned ahead to check on the weather for us one day when it was raining in Knysna. I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly and I hope that we have the chance to go back in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SueM1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This is the best guest house we have ever stayed in. The service is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. Sue, Danielle and the team do a wonderful job in looking after their guests and cannot be praised highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Being met by Sue as we parked our car and invited to have a complimentary drink on the verandah while our room was finished being prepared for us was a delightful start for our four night stay and an introduction to the quality of service at Falcons View Manor This was without doubt the best boutique hotel we have stayed in. Sue and Danelle and their staff were outstanding, nothing was too much trouble and while service was exemplary it was never intrusive.
Our garden view room was beautiful, spotless clean and everything you could wish for. The patio area overlooking the garden and pool was lovely, and sitting on the front verandah of the hotel overlooking Knysna and the bay with a sundowner will forever be a very special memory.
Breakfast was served each morning we were there on the patio area in the garden. The standard of the fruit and cold buffet was outstanding and the choice and quality of freshly prepared cooked items fabulous.
This is the first time we have ever eaten every night of our stay in our hotel such was the quality of service and food. The food was of consistently exceptionally high standard such as you would expect in a top class restaurant. They posted the dinner menu every morning and asked that you decide your starter and main by 4pm. We usually decided after breakfast and spent the day looking forward to dinner! The wine list was extensive and reasonably priced and Sue or Danelle gave excellent recommendations. Dinner was served outside on pleasant evenings and on one occasion when it was being served in the dining room we asked if we could sit outside and it was no problem at all. We usually finished off our wine back out on the verandah with after dinner coffees.
Danelle and Sue helped us make the most of the area suggesting areas we should visit and always interested to hear of our adventures when we returned late afternoon.
An absolutely fabulous place to stay and explore the garden route, can’t recommend it highly enough and hope we can return one day.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank welltravelled111001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews