We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Hotels.com
US$71
US$65
View deal
SAVE US$6
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
eDreamsUS$71
Agoda.comUS$71
FindHotelUS$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
35
10
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house lovely garden clean rooms cape town kitchenette guesthouse host facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome hospitality when we arrived. Everything is beautiful even fresh flowers in our room wow. Will definitely recommend Whispering oak everywhere we go. Thank you and keep up the good work. Awesome

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank OnsHuisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelleke Elston, Owner at Whispering Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review! We so appreciate hearing about our guest's stay. We hope to host you in the future! Regards Nelleke Elston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020

We received a warm welcome from our host at this impeccably maintained guesthouse. Our room was beautifully furnished, the kitchenette had everything we needed as well as extra luxuries such as an Espresso machine. It is set in a peaceful location which is conveniently close to many restaurants. I would definitely recommend Whispering Oaks.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awain116877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelleke Elston, Owner at Whispering Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review Angela. Feedback in reviews is so valuable to us.
It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

I stay here on a regular basis and will do so in the future. Close to nice restaurants and shops and they have good Wifi and satellite TV

Just what you need with friendly staff!!!

Well done Whispering Oaks

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulgreyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelleke Elston, Owner at Whispering Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you so much for your support Paul. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us at Whispering Oaks and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Set in a relaxing environment.
Very Clean room, all modern, loved the detail of the bathroom , wonderful host.
It was well set-up-I experienced a cold and rainy George but this gem of a place was geared with aircon to heat the room. additional oil fin heater, large bed with really good linen, not forgetting the electric blanket to warm up the bed just before jumping in. Felt at home and made my stay quite easy...Thank you

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MegK_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelleke Elston, Owner at Whispering Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you for your review Meg. It's important for us to have toasty warm rooms on the cold and wet days that we sometimes have in George.
I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay and I hope that your next visit is on a sunny day to enjoy an afternoon tea on our patio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Delightful hosts, exquisite facilities, beautiful surroundings and an amazing experience.

A relaxing few days spent in the stunning gardens, by the pool, and in the well kitted out cottage. We were looked after so caringly by Nelleke and her team.

Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I5230OMcarries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelleke Elston, Owner at Whispering Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you for such wonderful compliments. It was great to meet you and I'm so pleased that we had good weather for you to enjoy some time in our gardens. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews