We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairview Historic Homestead
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
92
21
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenb btea and biscuitsdecorated roomshistoric feelantique furnishingsattention to detailquiet neighborhoodgarden routeperfect hostsguest housenice poolbed and breakfastexcellent accommodationexcellent breakfastmemorable staya lovely place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very lovely place to rest & enjoy the beautiful gardens they have, close to the town of George for shopping, visiting the local golf courses, good eating in and around the area. My only point is I prefer a bathroom door.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank athoms275180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Fairview Historic Homestead for 3 nights and was suitably impressed in all what they offered. The rooms were great, breakfast was delicious and the hosts Thereasa and Philda were friendly and professional. I will use Fairview again for any future tours to the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Old building, fantastic garden, warm atmosphere, friendly people. Feeling of being at home. Very helpful in organizing events. The perfect hosts. This is one of the best places I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkelle344637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the great hospitality at this place. Lovely room in great shape, so nice garden even after the drought and quiet neighborhood.
And even more, so helpful information on restaurants and suggestions for our next stops on the garden route.
We definitely can recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank hoppenhoeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

The tranquility of Fairview was lovely and the wonderful breakfasts were a delight The owner was very helpful and assisted us with recommendations for restaurants and onward travel We would certainly return

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews