We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for meeting friends”

La Parada Constantia
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Constantia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A perfect place for a drink and light bite, but also for a long lazy lunch. We did both during our last visit to Cape Town and will definitely go back. Friendly staff and delicious tapas.

Thank DorsetTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great tapas here and generous portions. Good vibe and very friendly staff. Next door to Harbour House which had the views but this is more relaxed, bar, sport on tvs, high tables with bar stools.
Highly recommended and pork belly was awesome!

Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourHouseG, Public Relations Manager at La Parada Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to review La Parada. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and the popular Pork Belly dish. We hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tahlia and the La Parada Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We swapped red buses here for the wine route and decide to pop in for tapas. The place was rocking on a Sunday afternoon with lots of young and beautiful “locals” on the terrace. Service friendly and efficient, tapas was good - not great, but that didn’t take away from the atmosphere and enjoyable experience.

Thank Bosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourHouseG, Public Relations Manager at La Parada Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bosker,

Thank You! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and our 'Sunday Funday'. We are always aiming to ensure our food is fantastic and welcome your feedback. If you could spare a moment to let us know how we can ensure our food is not only good, but great, please email us at info@laparada.co.za.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tahlia and the La Parada Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly you have the choice of an authentic pubstyle restaurant, an up market fine dining experience and finally, an outdoor mediteranion vibe with fair lights and white tabel cloths. We decided on the Pub style enutoment and were blown away by the combination of tapas style combinations :and a avery unique presentation of their starter and main course combination platters for sharing or not! Food was excellent, tasty and well presented by triained staff. A perfect place to explore!

Thank Brad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourHouseG, Public Relations Manager at La Parada Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brad,

Thank you kindly for the great words about La Parada and Harbour House Constantia Nek. We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and enjoyed our tapas menu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Tahlia and the La Parada Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

La Parada, known for its vibey tapas set up. Great for cocktails, meeting friends after work etc.

What a pleasant surprise to find out they are also open for BREAKFAST and what a delicious breakfast it was .

Based at the top of the hill separating Hout Bay from Constantia, this is a must pit stop for anyone travelling this route.

Serene atmosphere at breakfast, sweeping views of Constantia valley below, easy parking and great service.

Scrambled eggs and salmon , standard fare throughout Cape Towns breakfast menus was served quickly and with flair.
The eggs were creamy, the smoked salmon substantial and the herb sauce ( from their own gardens) added a freshness and zing to the meal.
Coffee good, what more can I say, a hidden breakfast gem.

Thank nadiad437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourHouseG, Public Relations Manager at La Parada Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such awesome feedback about La Parada and our breakfast menu. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal and the environment at Constantia Nek. Hope to see you again soon to try some more delicious breakfast items.

Kind Regards,

Tahlia and the La Parada Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parada Constantia also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 
Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to La Parada Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing