We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally the best sandwich I ever had. Bring money with though....”
Review of Jason Bakery

Jason Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I think it was a bacon / feta / avo and something else on Ciabatta. It was truly amazing. R R 94 though... ( No little salad or anything else on the side ) Shoooo. Maybe about R 15 to steep. Very very good though.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaneC2294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

The best breakfast I had in Cape Town. Just go, but be sure to arrive early because it's very busy! I ordered a delicious breakfast tostie and pain au chocolat croissant. Everything was absolutely tasty, beautiful and well done. Very recommended place!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamelagoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

On our short trip to Cape Town, we had a delicious breakfast at Jason's Bakery, so my husband wanted to start every subsequent day with breakfast there until we left. If we lived in Cape Town, I'm sure we would eat there frequently. Quick, friendly service. Many delicious sweet and savory breakfast options. Coffee is tasty as well. Chicken & waffles was amazing, all of the breakfast croissants we tried were absolutely amazing.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

go! just go!

it’s food porn on a plate, regardless of what you order. we were there early on a monday morning and had our choice of sitting inside or out.

there were so many things to choose from, it was difficult to decide but i finally realized i don’t think you can go wrong with any choice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank guavaberry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

It's usually very busy so if you're planning on sitting for a breakfast or lunch, be sure to arrive early. The sandwiches are also suparb - go for the Caesar or the bacon and Bree.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Selciras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason Bakery also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Jason Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing