We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Town Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$56
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Winchester Mansions(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveler rating
1,004
668
176
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
668
176
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleconvention centertsogo sunshuttle servicebreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelexcellent staybusiness hotelwater fronteasy accesswaterfront areaour honeymoontable mountainlong streetsouth africaconferencecticc
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

From the onset of our enquire we were blown away by the efficiency and manner in which our request was processed. A big thank you especially to Mr Jacob Jeftha. we certainly did not expect anything from the hotel but to be welcomed with champagne etc. it was awesome

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank vjjaphta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with Jacob. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We checked in for 8 nights as part of a cricket supporters tour from Australia.
The check in procedure, the room, the public areas, all worked to a high standard.
The food and beverage was definitely five star and this area is to be complimented. Breakfasts were chaotic as the hotel was full - however the staff coped well as did the good relating to all kinds of folk there.
We experienced the bar and its food on the ground floor finding this also of a high standard.
A good friendly professional operation.

Room Tip: Chose a room on lower floors as elevators very slow.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johnv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Good, clean and friendly staff. For a single room nice and spacious. Interior decorating does differentiate this hotel from your Tsogo sun typical garden court design. Lifts were slightly problemtaic. Value for price!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Silvanm796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very standard Tsogo Sun Hotel even though its 4 stars. Impressive looking with tall marble columns but very average stay. Rooms are comfortable and nice sized. Restaurant service slow, definately wouldnt go back. A nice hotel but not worth the price.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Qbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, your comments around the price have been duly noted. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My daughter had her wedding reception in the Protea rooms 2 days ago and I felt compelled to highlight the amazing service we got from Joan and her team. From the very start, leading up to the event, Joan welcomed us like family, she went out of her way to accomodate us in every aspect of the planning. The attention to detail on the night was touching, from a sign indicating the directions to the wedding to the staff guiding guests where to go, our guest being served with drinks and waiters on hand to top up. The courteous, friendly and helpful manner in which Joan and her team served us, was such a comfort. They took away the need for us to check up if our guests were happy. The food was amazing and the venue looked stunning! It was an all round beautiful experience and great value for money. Thank you Joan for going all out to make our event such a huge success!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susandH3866XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent interaction with our team during your daughters wedding, I will be sure to share your positive feedback with Joan whom you speak very highly of. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews