We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$488
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$205
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$190
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$599
US$554
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$379
US$302
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveler rating
966
649
170
60
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
649
170
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleconvention centertsogo sunbreakfast buffetshuttle servicebeautiful hotelexcellent staybusiness hotelwater frontthe hotel offerseasy accesswaterfront areatable mountainlong streetsouth africaconferencecticc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the onset of our enquire we were blown away by the efficiency and manner in which our request was processed. A big thank you especially to Mr Jacob Jeftha. we certainly did not expect anything from the hotel but to be welcomed with champagne etc. it was awesome

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank vjjaphta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in for 8 nights as part of a cricket supporters tour from Australia.
The check in procedure, the room, the public areas, all worked to a high standard.
The food and beverage was definitely five star and this area is to be complimented. Breakfasts were chaotic as the hotel was full - however the staff coped well as did the good relating to all kinds of folk there.
We experienced the bar and its food on the ground floor finding this also of a high standard.
A good friendly professional operation.

Room Tip: Chose a room on lower floors as elevators very slow.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johnv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good, clean and friendly staff. For a single room nice and spacious. Interior decorating does differentiate this hotel from your Tsogo sun typical garden court design. Lifts were slightly problemtaic. Value for price!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Silvanm796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very standard Tsogo Sun Hotel even though its 4 stars. Impressive looking with tall marble columns but very average stay. Rooms are comfortable and nice sized. Restaurant service slow, definately wouldnt go back. A nice hotel but not worth the price.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Qbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughter had her wedding reception in the Protea rooms 2 days ago and I felt compelled to highlight the amazing service we got from Joan and her team. From the very start, leading up to the event, Joan welcomed us like family, she went out of her way to accomodate us in every aspect of the planning. The attention to detail on the night was touching, from a sign indicating the directions to the wedding to the staff guiding guests where to go, our guest being served with drinks and waiters on hand to top up. The courteous, friendly and helpful manner in which Joan and her team served us, was such a comfort. They took away the need for us to check up if our guests were happy. The food was amazing and the venue looked stunning! It was an all round beautiful experience and great value for money. Thank you Joan for going all out to make our event such a huge success!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susandH3866XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews