We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balfour Place Guesthouse(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Views Villas and Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
African Dreams Guest House Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Gold(Bakoven)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
209
22
13
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
22
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belleboutique hotelparking garagebreakfast restaurantcape townroom serviceperfect locationsea viewrooms are largepool areaour honeymoonwonderful hotelfinal nightbreakfast is servedrestaurants barscomplimentary mini bardinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a wonderful experience...highly recommend...looking forward to staying here again next year. No request was too much and the speed and efficiency of their service was unparalleled. A great property at a an even better value.

Room Tip: Try for ocean view room
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saville2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your time spent with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

this hotel has excellent staff very friendly it is in a superb position we will return soon ideal for the beach and just to go to the bars and restaurants to people watch there are plenty of places to eat and drink with in a five minute walk all of them are very good and a wide choice

Room Tip: 1 to 6 have great sea views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and such a kind review!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Its a bit pricey but once you get there you actually realise it was a steal, whatever you paid! This is such an exclusive hotel, top on privacy and you can lie in bed or on the balcony and feel like you are on the beach which is literally 10 steps away. And with all those restaurants linked to the hotel I could eat somewhere else every night and have it all signed to my room, SO easy! Or just sit and order from anyone of them, but the atmosphere is just so inviting.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Petro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We love "jaw dropping" ...what a wonderful review, thank you so much.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you again soon.

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This place is just super good. Service is 5 Star. Location is unbeatable. Food, view, privacy. My balcony is as big as the room.
I’ll be back again.

Note: this place is boutique and may not be the best for kids.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Fawaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

What wonderful feedback, thank you - we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Firstly, the staff there Marcelle & Lungi & even the doorman were so brilliant. Made you feel right at home, which is not super common with boutique hotels. They gave us all the tips and tricks to navigate Cape Town & camps bay and helped us with every little thing including reservations, skydiving bookings, tours etc.. Marcelle was simply marvelous at her job can't imagine having a better person working at the front desk of a beach property like The Marly. If you're traveling here, she'll be your go-to girl. The rest of the hotel was nothing short of perfect. The decor is cool and hip, and sinks right in with the fabric of Camps Bay Beach. You can order breakfast to your room at no extra cost which we did a lot and all the neighboring restaurants especially Ume were so so good and just an elevator ride away from your room.

Room Tip: the seaview rooms are far superior to the mountain view rooms, not even a comparison
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaliya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

What a wonderful review.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and especially Marcelle, she is a great ambassador for the hotel.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to South Africa,.

Kind regards

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews