We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lovely light lunch here”
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely light lunch here on Saturday.
The restaurant was 50% occupied by guests and the service was attentive. Menu has a variety of choices. Opted for the tuna tartare and sushi. My companion had deepfried prawns. Enjoyed wine p/glass with the meal.
Very tasty meal.
Interior is lovely/chic/modern with some cool cafe del mar tunes.
You can easily run up a hefty bill here in no time.
I shall return.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank CarelLeRouxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2020

We've celebrated our
25th wedding Anniversary With a dinner at Paranga.
Every meal was prepared to perfection. The prawn Tempura and goats cheese balls were fantastic and the fillet were scrumptious. Worth booking in advance to ensure a nice table with a view.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Leopardsong2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

On the 9th of August (Womans day) 3 of us ladies went to Paranga for lunch.
All The staff were very friendly and service was fast & efficient. Our waitress was very knowledgeable.
They had a special, 2 course meal for R210 or 3 course for R265. The portions were really big, they are not shy when dishing up!
We had a fantastic lunch and will definitely be back in the near future.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank 984NicoleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2020 via mobile

On our last night in CT, we had an enjoyable celebration meal at Paranga, it has a relaxing atmosphere and lots of order envy watching other diners receiving their food.
The cocktails were just as tasty as their food, our waitress was very affable and prices are reasonable
Well worth a visit when visiting Camps Bay

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank j4rme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Paranga is a fabulous place for lunch and dinner. great service and fantastic food overlooking the beach. Amazing place to watch the sunset in camps bay.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank mike280917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.