We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Booking.com
US$91
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$10
PricelineUS$81
eDreamsUS$81
StayForLongUS$91
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
106
27
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
27
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar a real home from home pool and bar area fishing trip honor bar lovely hosts great stay breakfast was delicious made us feel at home nice pool warm welcome fiona jan safari pretoria lodge hippos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Our visit to turtle bay lodge was not properly planned but we are glad we did go there. We had a great stay. The area was quiet and refreshing, exactly what we needed. They welcomed us warmly and it became a home away from home. The rooms were clean and had amenities we needed.
Thank you for the wonderful experience

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona Hofman, Owner at Turtle Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at The Turtle Bay Lodge and loved every moment! Fiona and Jan made our stay a memorable one. We are from Swellendam, Western Cape and it was our first time visiting the area. Fiona booked our snorkeling and boat cruise trips and the experiences was amazing! Bring your appetite because the breakfast is delicious and the staff very friendly and professional. Thank you Fiona and Jan for your hospitality, we will definitely be back for that fishing trip! Franlie & Kobin

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Franlie_Koch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2020

We very much liked our stay at Turtle Bay. The rooms are big and the breakfast is great. Fiona and Jan are real wonderful hosts that go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and your vacation memorably. They have their own boat and organize fishing trips out at sea. They are wonderful with pets and have a sweet dog of their own. The bar area by the pool is very nice and we liked the honesty bar concept.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OBosmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We really enjoyed the hospitality Jan and Fiona provided.

Turtle Bay Lodge exceeded all our expectations.
The breakfast was delicious;
The location excellent;
The pool and bar area amazing.

I would highly recommend this lodge!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quintonvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020

Johan and Fiona really make you feel like home away from home. Their balance of interaction with customers is perfect, with some alone time as well as someone to talk to if you feel a bit lonely.
Their friendly style of communicating is a breath of fresh air.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 648jacov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews