We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
56
22
10
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
22
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square excellent shopping large mall would definitely stay here again stayed for nights jo burg short stay easy access michelangelo bedroom accommodation johannesburg amenities business foyer concierge convenience
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Hotelliers dont learn.Why do they offer you a room which is unacceptable and then after complaint give you a good room, like the one in the pictures? The new room- 24 th floor- didnt look at a brick wall-6th floor- and had a wonderful view of Gauteng. Sunsets were spectacular.

The room was large with everything in good condition. It is dated however with a 10 year old LCD in the lounge and CRT TV in the bedroom. What is most dated however is the wifi which is awful. VERY slow, intermittent connections and then surprisingly limited to 1Gb a day. Without this wifi problem i may have listed it as a 5. With it, iI would seriously consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a high floor over 8 or view a wall
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SBN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The service at this hotel is always A+. The room size was descent. I really like the direct access to the Sandton Mall which has lots of shops and great places to eat.

Very convenient hotel. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

One of the top hotels in Sandton, the Michelangelo offers spectacular opportunities for shopping, eating and exploring the beauty of this property. The rooms are comfortable and the junior suite deluxe room is quite spacious with its step,down seating area. The bathrooms are beautiful and the property is well appointed. The breakfasts are fantastic and mouth watering. Adjacent is Nelson Mandela Square with many restaurant choices.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a deluxe room...if available.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

In the past 16 years and 65 visits I have stayed in almost every hotel in Sandton Point to note ..... the last 50 odd visits have been to the Michelangelo Towers. One CANNOT be in a more comfortable place...The people are great the accommodation is so spacious for the money...nowhere else can you even dream of finding such in Johannesburg

Room Tip: high floor has beautiful view in the evenings
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sihail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 15 February 2017

Dear Shail,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Michelangelo Towers.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. I have passed on you positive comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Blair Fraser
Guest Relations Manager
The Michelangelo Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

As a family of four, we need to book 2 rooms at normal hotels, or a serviced apartment type of suite such as this hotel. What we got is a top quality hotel where everyone was comfortable, close to Mandela Square and the shops, and with an accommodating staff. You probably can't get any better with the price you are paying, and after traveling around the country chasing lions and elephants, a suite as good as this one is just the place to unwind before heading off to the airport. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rokasanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 January 2017

Dear Rokasanda,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Michelangelo Towers.

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on the review to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully after chasing rhinos and cheetah next time!

Kind regards

Blair Fraser
Guest Relations Manager
The Michelangelo Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews