We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARTY VENUE”
Review of Rodizio

Rodizio
Ranked #234 of 1,476 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This happening Brazilian Dine and Dance Restaurant offers table-served, all-you-can-eat skewered meats, a full a la carte menu, live music and dancing.
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Rodizio in Bedfordview is good for a group function, offering entertainment and a dance floor. The food is of good quality, we had a starter of calamari and chicken bits which was very good. Side dishes was chips, pumpkin and creamed spinach.The meat, served from skewers, was also quite tasty. It offers a big variety, and I had chicken, spare ribs, pork belly, lamb chops, roasted leg of lamb and beef. The desert was also quite good.

It is well suited for groups, but I wouldn't go there as a couple only.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PieterCroukamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016

A great place to have a party or any group of friends. very busy, but excellent atmosphere, service and food quality. life music and the best dancers. a must specialty for a special occasion.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RuiFragoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Rodizio in Four Ways is simply the best there is. We highly recommend it to one and all. Great for Corporate Functions, taking the Family out, friends, or even a romantic meal.
The management and team offer excellent service and great food.
We've been visiting for a good few yrs now and have never been disappointed. The food is out of this world.

Service excellence at its best.

Thank you Joss,Tony and the entire team for making happy memories for us all.

God Bless

Ben and Family Mission Botswana

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank botfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My colleague and I were greeted by two burly gentlemen in a good humoured and friendly manner. Whilst we waited for the third member of our party we ordered drinks - a large glass of the local draught beer - Castle and a glass of Merlot red wine. For the dinner itself I ordered a delicious rib eye steak with chips, onion rings, creamy spinach and mashed carrots. I washed this down with a passable glass of Merlot.

For desserts the rather subdued waitress brought across a huge platter displaying the choice of yummy things available. Two of us went for the strawberries and ice cream which were tasty enough.

Service throughout was efficient. Our main waitress didn't smile that much but did her job effectively. As we visited this place on a weekday evening it was all rather quiet with not so much custom. Apparently it is much more lively at the weekend. The decor is functional but somehow, at least for me, I didn't think that the TV screens around the walls added much to the character of ths place.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eyekaytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This is truly an amazing place to hang out whilst enjoying a truly carnivore meal or fish even vegetarian. Fantastic live entertainment during weekends. Let your hair lose & dance to your hearts content or sit & watch amazing entertainment. Huge selection Alcoholic beverages available. Portuguese menu served.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank HeleneT441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Rodizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing