We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! ”
Review of Off the Hook

Off the Hook
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing! Steak cooked to perfection! However I was disappointed with the wine! There was only one option available by glass and I couldn’t drink a bottle myself.

Thank graquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartplett, Public Relations Manager at Off the Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Offthehook. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us and appreciate your feedback on the wine. We hope to welcome you back to the restaurant soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Wow! A party of 16 visited here before my brothers wedding. Excellent service and recommendations by the staff. Food was beautiful and huge portions. Wine was recommended by our server and it was gorgeous. A hidden gem that is a must for all!

Thank kerryinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartplett, Public Relations Manager at Off the Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Offthehook! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your meals with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Offthehook soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The staff of the restaurant is friendly and offer good service. The crispy calamari and fish and chips are both average .. the batter could use a little bit more flavor and the tartare sauce recipe could be improved.
Beautiful and clean.

Thank TecaraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartplett, Public Relations Manager at Off the Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Offthehook. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and thank you for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

In very close proximity to our B & B within walking distance. Great service, yummy food, very drinkable locally produced rose wine. Lacking in atmosphere & ambiance.
Manageress kept disappearing behind a grubby grey curtain? Need to up their game if they want to be competitive & not a place we would return to in a hurry. There are nicer eateries in the area in the same price range.

Thank BeverlyRampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartplett, Public Relations Manager at Off the Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Offthehook. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and our local wine, and thank you for your constructive feedback, we will use it to work to give our diners the best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We ate here with two friends on the recommendation of the guesthouse where we were staying. The restaurant allowed us to bring our own wine and we were very happy with the meal - very fresh seafood.

Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartplett, Public Relations Manager at Off the Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your seafood meal with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Hook also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Off the Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing