We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant is beautifully situated at the water’s edge in Plettenberg Bay, with uninterrupted views of lagoon, mountain and ocean. The restaurant’s open, warm atmosphere is coupled with an exceptional location making it one of Plettenberg Bay’s top restaurants. Visual feasting aside, the award-winning dishes at Lemon Grass are equally delicious. From the freshest dish and seafood to mouth-watering meats and game, all drawing influence from international and traditional local cuisine. Each dish is carefully prepared from the freshest ingredients by our chefs to ensure that you are smiling from the first bite to the last!
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Consistently good fare - we visit often. Short on ambience but has a nice view of the lagoon at lunchtime.

Thank anthonyfF7902XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018

We had breakfast ( due to our stay at Milkwood Manor) as well as dinner there. Staff knew the food very well and made good recommendation. We were particularly pleased with their western cuisine such as steaks and lamb curry. However, the standard of lamb curry varied. We had it three times during our one-week-long stay and two were very good. Taking into account the environment, service, food quality, we found Lemongrass reasonably priced and value for money. Thus we, staying at nextdoor Milkwood Manor, did not bother to go to other restaurants in Plett. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Damjan

Thank you for taking the time to review us, all feedback and compliments are taken in very high regard as we always strive to offer our diners the very best dining experience.

Until your next visit to Plettenbergbay....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We were recommended this establishment, menu looked OK, but two of the party were very unhappy with the quality and the service verged on surly, would definitely no recommend this restaurant to anyone

Thank NigelDCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Average Food in a beautiful setting.3 and half star. Asian style food. Not much more to say.and and and

Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Julie

Thank you your review, All feed back are very important to us, hopefully we will see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This is a small hotel right on the beach the setting is fantastic.
I rate this the best in Plett must book
Staff first class food amazing

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear David

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we value the time you took to rate us. Looking forward to seeing you back in the summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing