We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday party”
Review of Emily Moon

Emily Moon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Emily’s is the most exquisite of dining halls. The spirit of Africa is in every archway, every antique table and in the collectors’ items which adorn every nook and cranny. Lunch by the pool or dine by candlelight and remember the experience for the rest of your life.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I booked Simons bar for a venue for my 50th birthday party on a Saturday. I wanted snacks, some were great, however I specifically requested which ones I wanted and they got 80% correct. Service was impeccable and could not have asked for more. Venue truly something special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shellydevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymoon_sa, General Manager at Emily Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Shelly

thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We always feel special when visiting Emily Moon. The ambience, service and value for money are unsurpassable.

Thank dtarrant2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymoon_sa, General Manager at Emily Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Dtarrant

Thank you for taking time to review Emily Moon. We look forward to welcoming you back sooner than later.

Emily Moon team .... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Emily Moon is a must visit if one is coming to Plettenberg Bay. Gorgeous view for sundowners and the food is fantastic. The staff were friendly and attentive which really made for a pleasant afternoon and evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank plouwrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymoon_sa, General Manager at Emily Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear P Louwrens

Thank you for taking the time to review Emily Moon, we are glad to hear that you left with a smile and now recommend us to others. Please keep up the good work.

Kind Regards from us all at Emily Moon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

food.service.atmosphere. Just wowe! Everything was far from some of the recent reviews I've read. Being a restauranteer and after reading se of the reviews,I walked in a sceptic. I was blown away by the interior, great service ane food. One of my new favorite places and def the best in Plet!

1  Thank Jumarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymoon_sa, General Manager at Emily Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jumarie

We just love the recently converted. Thank you for your WOW review of our Emily Moon.
we certainly look forward to many more wow times with you at Emily Moon.
Kind Regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Went here with local friends and were blown away with the food, setting and service. Loved the pre dinner drink, in the open, by the open fire. All stunning. Would return.

1  Thank EveningEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymoon_sa, General Manager at Emily Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Evening Eater

Thank you for taking the time to review Emily Moon, we love hearing back from our guest and best of all if they want to return. Keep well till next time.
Kind Regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily Moon also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Emily Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing