We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Out of this world.

We had a great time, words cannot begin to explain. The tour guides are friendly, well informed... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Luyandabokolo
via mobile
Great

It was a great experience seeing the wildside of mdantsane. The dam sight is amazing. It's quite a... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2021
Dak9201
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time, words cannot begin to explain. The tour guides are friendly, well informed about this indigenous area. Thank you so much

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Luyandabokolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

It was a great experience seeing the wildside of mdantsane. The dam sight is amazing. It's quite a thrilling activities.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Dak9201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

This has been a highlight of my year. What a great tour guide buti Seko is. He is so patient and explains everything clearly before the tour during and after. I never knew we had beautiful spots in Mdantsane. I am definitely taking some of the closest people in my life to this tour again. It was my first time cycling on the roads with cars and on gravel. Thought it would take me forever to learn, but it was easy peasy, thank you to Seko for being a great teacher
What I will suggest though, if one drinks water like I do bring spare water with you. Water is provided, but might not be enough for someone who is a waterholic(if there is such a word)

But overall experience was great‍♀️

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Maqubela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siseko007, Owner at Uncuthu Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Hi Vuyo glad you enjoyed our tour, we have taken note to have extra water in place than our usual 1 bottle per person for waterholic like you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Mr. Siseko Yelani is Uncuthu tours. He is young, energetic, engaging and very knowledgeable. He picked us up on time at the pier. We visited the Xhosa tribe and found a busload of our fellow cruise passengers at the same place. But we were lucky enough to arrive in a nice, clean air-conditioned car, after a wonderful city tour and a stop at a local African medicine store. He answered all our questions about himself and South Africa. We felt safe and enjoyed every minute with him.We encourage anyone visiting East London to hire him. He is a young entrepreneur trying to be the best. Of the many tours we took on our cruise, he was just that. Please support him.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank RoseMarieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

These guys were the best! I was in a group with 33 people and they made our trip smooth and fun. And they were super fun to get to know!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank willmatuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews