We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a 1k ”

Tanger Outlets Westgate
Ranked #7 of 26 things to do in Glendale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Banana Republic, Coach, H&M, Michael Kors, Polo Ralph Lauren, Nike, Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, Puma and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Glendale. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The family ran our first 1k together here, and the staff did a great job with the set-up. Parking was not an issue, and there were some great eats to be had after the event. Nice evening with the family.

Thank TLBPsyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"nice outlet mall"
in 5 reviews
"outdoor shopping"
in 4 reviews
"coupon book"
in 3 reviews
"clothing stores"
in 3 reviews
"banana republic"
in 2 reviews
"name brand"
in 2 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 3 reviews
"michael kors"
in 2 reviews
"toll house"
in 2 reviews
"quick walk"
in 2 reviews
"phoenix area"
in 5 reviews
"pretzels"
in 3 reviews
"many choices"
in 2 reviews
"entertainment area"
in 2 reviews
"great location"
in 3 reviews
"food choices"
in 2 reviews
"lots of parking"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Loved this place because I was literally jumping from one store to another and every store I visited the customer service was great. Greeted me the moment I entered the shop and was willing to help me out to look for the right dress or tops. The customer service in each shops are Super and very friendly. And yes it's a place where you shop till you drop. Although it is 15mins walking distance to the Westgate Entertainment District where all the foods are there but would be nice if there are more variety of foods and drinks kiosk where people can have some snack while relaxing from walking around.

Thank ClaudiaP6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Westgate, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

It’s good to see an outer with the majority of spaces taken. A wide variety of shops. Your wife will like this place.

Thank PTRBIGEBA364WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Westgate, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Ptrbigeba364wc, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Tanger Outlet Westgate. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We spent about an hour there. I thought the prices to be good. This is a classic outlet. Lots of outdated styles. For a good price.

Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Lots of good shops, choices and very spacious but it ends there. Deals are very hard to find. Some stores look trodden down, and we went there on a Monday night so it wasn’t crowded at all.

Stopped by Finish Line, Saks Off, Banana Republic and Calvin Klein. We never got helped from these stores, nor greeted! Only place we got helped was Reebok, excellent customer service actually.

Was about to use the bathroom but was stopped because this guy was cleaning it and I was angrily told the floor needed to dry first, no apologies...

It would have been a great experience to shop but nahhhh I think I’m not coming back...

Thank Kewihiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangerOutlets, Manager at Tanger Outlets Westgate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Tanger Outlet Westgate, but will take this opportunity to improve. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon.
Tanger Outlet Westgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets Westgate also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tanger Outlets Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing