We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.”
Review of Arrowhead Grill

Arrowhead Grill
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 15/05
20:00
Ranked #3 of 643 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union Hills & Loop 101
Description: Arrowhead Grill is a family-owned restaurant developed by renowned Chef Charles Wade Schwerd. At Arrowhead Grill our passion is to provide a great culinary experience and excellent service in an affordable, casual setting. You will find many delicious menu items to go along with classic steak and seafood fare, including. Our signature “All Natural” steaks are carefully selected, premium cuts, broiled to perfection and served on a sizzling plate to ensure that your first and last bite remains hot. Happy hour is 3-6pm. Full bar and wine selection. Open daily.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Saturday April 10, 2021 we visited the Arrowhead Grill at 4:30:pm and we’re greeted by a very pleasant hostess and then escorted to the outdoor dining area. A pleasant atmosphere for sure. Linen on the tables and a perfect location for outdoor dinning. Our server Ben introduced himself and offered his assistance for menu choices. Drinks ere ordered and we pondered over the menu and made our choices . Our drinks were served and my margarita was tasty and refreshing. It was enjoyable being able to have a conversation and have talk over the noice from a crowded restaurant. Food service was excellent and we began to dine on our choices and a bed basket was complimentary. BLT Eggs, Avocado Burger, Prime Rib Bone, Pig Wings, Prime Rib Sandwich with onions and cheese with a side of horse radish, for desert Butter Cake with ice cream and a chocolate cookie. EXCELLENT.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ronsQ4218UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

This upscale restaurant is definitely worth a visit. We had a group of eight, reservations required, and everyone was delighted with the food and service. Nice atmosphere and a super wine selection, cocktails were very good. All our meals were wonderful and they offer the largest selection of sides I have ever seen including 5 or 6 types of potatoes, two types of spinach and the list goes on. The sea bass was exceptional as was the grouper, and the prime rib was delicious. Our server Desiree was a delight offering suggestions and help. All our meals cam out without error. The clam chowder and French onion soups were delicious.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank FiveOaks61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

We went last night. The bread, calamari, coconut shrimp, steak, mushrooms/onions, lobster Mac, Moscow Mule, wine selection, and butter cake were amazing! I was especially impressed by the waitstaff. Unbelievable service! Fast, friendly, and efficient. Our server Ronnie exceeded my expectations. I love giving good tips. Especially, if it is well deserved! I wish every waitperson in the world could be trained by her. Outstanding service!
I order calamari everywhere Arrowhead Grill’s version is likely the best in town. Their lobster Mac, I would definitely order again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 324AlisonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Always top notch, service, food and ambiance. When you finished you leave completely satisfied!

Staff tends to your every need nobody beats their meat or seafood.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank karlsN3982EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2020

We were drawn here for Thanksgiving dinner because they have a good reputation and offer outdoor dining. Turkey was served in thick, near-perfect slices from a pre-formed, shaped breast, not the traditional, freshly roasted and carved turkey we had expected for the price paid. Yukon gold mashed potatoes were food service quality and not homemade. Best part of the meal was the basket of warm bread with butter, the spinach salad and sauteed green beans. Staff was friendly and eager to please. We regretted not ordering from the regular menu which was extensive and sounded very good.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nurse_E_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowhead Grill also viewed

 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arrowhead Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.