We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Wonderful!”

Rio Mirage Cafe Y Cantina
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in El Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

This part of town is not known as a gourmand's dream area. I was prepared for mediocre food but would enjoy visiting with out-of-town friends who were staying nearby. Wow! The parking lot was packed, which was my first clue that it might be a delightful surprise.

Everything about the place was terrific! We didn't have to wait long, despite the crowd waiting. The menu has something for everybody and it's not the usual taco-burrito-enchilada simplistic menu. We all ordered different things and were thrilled with our meals.

Service was attentive and friendly, salsa was good with just enough bite, prices were decent. And the live mariachi strollers were a fun addition.

I'd definitely go back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JudyS1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HQuM, Guest Relations Manager at Rio Mirage Cafe Y Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Judy,


Just want to say, your review was a pleasure to read. We truly appreciate your kind words and positive review, I will share this with the staff at the El Mirage location. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Make it a great day!

Sincerely,

Rio Mirage Cafe y Cantina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2019

Visited this restaurant last evening 2/6 and was very impressed. It first started with the authenticity of the inside and out that looks like a Cafe/Cantina type of restaurant, second the Margaritas were very good, third the food and portions were just like you would get in Mexico and lastly the service was excellent. They were well staffed and attentive to all our needs. May not be a 5 star restaurant but a 5 star for local cuisine.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lls1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Had the best chicken chimichanga at this restaurant! Great service and clean restaurant. Nice large patio. We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sujoh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Nachos need to be re-thought. Chicken was nice but everything was dry. No beans and really no cheese. Smothered in enchilada sauce, better Nachos almost anywhere. Love to try again if you re-think

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We took a real leap of faith when I looked online for an authentic place to have Mexican food. This was our first
trip to this Cantina however, we have been many times to the immediate area of El Mirage. Dang...we were not
in the least bit disappointed with the food or the staff. The place is quaint ... we would recommend this to all.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Quest754930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Mirage Cafe Y Cantina also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rio Mirage Cafe Y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing