We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Lamaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Dar El Madina(Marsa Alam)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Solaya(Marsa Alam)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Vision Diving Hotel(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Samaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,225)
Filter reviews
4,225 results
Traveler rating
3,353
694
140
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,353
694
140
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundry servicethomson repfishnight barpool baranimation teama la carte restaurantguest relationsroom boytwo weekstowel arthalf boardevening entertainmentrelaxing holidaycoraya diversbeach towelswelcome meeting
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 4,225 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I again returned this year after my previous visits that have always been excellent. I am pleased to say that the standards have remained high and have been enhanced in some areas. In addtion to the normal pool service they walk around dishing out bottles of water on quite a regular basis. They come around a couple of times a day with ice cold towels for you face. In the restaurant the juice range has been expanded at breakfast. A few dyas a week they serve sparkling wine for breakfast, if you fancy a bucks fizz to start the day.
I had the seafood menu in the Fayruz Restaurant and it was excellent and only €40.00
The grounds are kept immaculate and are mature and really give a village feel to the place with the winding pathways.
The rooms are imaculate both in cleanliness and maintainance.
The staff as always are excellent and greet you like a long lost friend and can even remember your name and what you drink.
Vanya the customer services manager is always around checking that eveything is allright and correcting anything you might not be happy with, although from myself and the other guests I became friendly with we never had any issues.
I am also pleased to say that they now keep a check on people who reserve sundbeds and if you leave it for 90 mins they remove you towel and gear. This is a very fair process.
For those tht like Scuba diving and snorkelling the bay is excellent and there is plenty of opportunity to do both.
For those that have any concerns about safety, security is excellent at the hotel and airport.
I cannot thank the hotel team for giving yet another brilliant holiday. I am already booked to go back next year and although I have only been back for 5 days with the help of the Tui App am counting down the days.
so my moto is 'Don't Delay, Book Today' it will the best holiday you ever have.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank BigPiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanya P, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Coraya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Coraya Beach Resort to spend your vacation with us again.
Our team and I would also like to thank you, as a returning guest for taking the time to write your critical and valued review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Coraya and also you have seen changes in certain areas for the better.
It is always our pleasure to see you return to our hotel and I am always happy to be of assistance to you and all of our guests at Coraya.
We are delighted you love the hotel as much as we do!
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your excellent review.
On behalf of the Coraya team we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards
Vanya Paffett
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Returned on the 28th March from our 8th visit to this perfect hotel.
Big Thank You to Vanya who again was there always to ensure everything was perfect (as it always is).
Our room boy Lotfy who always made our room spotless and asking every day if there was anything else we needed, there never was as you cannot improve on perfection.
Khaled and all the great waiters in the buffet restaurant.
All the staff, Big Mohamed and all the other waiters at the Night and Day bar.
Ali, Alaadin,Beasil and all at Fayruz.
Handy-Thanks for our drinks round the pool.
Mohamed and colleagues around the pool.
Sorry if I have forgotten anybody but rest assured we always find all your staff helpful and friendly which is why we keep returning and will be back again soon.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanya P, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Coraya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Coraya Beach Resort to spend your vacation with us again.
Our team and I would also like to thank you, as a returning guest for taking the time to write your critical and valued review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Coraya and the hotel meets your expectations once again.
It is always my pleasure to be of assistance to you, prior and throughout your stay
All staff mentioned will be very happy to hear they have helped make your holiday a memorable one.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your excellent review.
On behalf of the Coraya team we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Vanya Paffett
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just returned from our fifth visit to the Coraya and once again, the hotel, staff and in fact everything was superb. Too many names to mention but all the staff, not forgetting the animation team, looked after us as well as ever. We think you would be hard pressed to find anything wrong with this resort, it just works! Many thanks for a lovely holiday and we will definitely be back. One further point to mention - we took the hotel tour with Vanya and this proved to be an eye opener as to the way in which everything clicks into place.

Room Tip: Anything facing the pool is great - if you want quiet face the sea. All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanya P, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Coraya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Coraya Beach Resort to spend your vacation with us again.
Our team and I would also like to thank you, as a returning guest for taking the time to write your critical and valued review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Coraya and the hotel meets your expectations once again.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel tour!
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your excellent review.
On behalf of the Coraya team we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Vanya Paffett
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel, this was our 4th visit. The staff are excellent and very friendly, nothing is to much trouble. The service is excellent and everything is clean and tidy.
Will be back soon

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanya P, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Coraya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Coraya Beach Resort to spend your vacation with us again.
Our team and I would also like to thank you, as a returning guest for taking the time to write your critical and valued review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Coraya and the hotel meets your expectations once again.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your excellent review.
On behalf of the Coraya team we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Vanya Paffett
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Returned from holiday on the 28th March. This was a really good hotel. Food was excellent and a very good choice. Staff was very attentive and could not do enough for you. Also there was a free laundry service which is a bonus.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor overlooking the pool but no noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 872Bambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanya P, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Coraya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Coraya Beach Resort to spend your holiday.
Our team and I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your critical and valued feedback.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Coraya and are very pleased to hear the hotel meets your expectations.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your excellent review.
Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Coraya Beach for your vacation in Egypt.
On behalf of the Coraya team we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Vanya Paffett
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews