We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Amica House(Sapa)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
US$25
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anh Duc Homestay(Sapa)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$23
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
533
257
97
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
257
97
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco lodgered dao ladiesinfinity poolsapa townexecutive bungalowthe main lodgemountain toprice fieldsfree shuttlemain receptionviews are stunninglocal ladiesbuy somethinglocal tribeslocal minoritynorthern vietnamset menu
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Topas ecolodges is uniquely located on a promontory surrounded by beautifully terraced valleys. From the lodge you can have a 360 degree view of the surrounding. If you are energetic, you can trek down to the valley across the terraced rice fields. At the bottom of the valley there is a beautiful river with waterfalls all over the place. Trekking around you can visit the various Hmong tribes, Red, Black, Blue, white as well as the Tay tribes. Great to visit each of the village to see the different lifestyle. Most importantly they are so joyful doing whatever they are doing.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank saylockn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandP K, Direktør at Topas Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear saylockn. Thanks for your comments, we hope that all our visitors go out and explore the beautiful area. Now we even offer mountain bike rental free of charge, also for kids! Hope to see you again. BR Asger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The excutive bungalow is so beautiful. The view from the bungalow is stunning make me impressive. We are so excited about the sightseeing in Sapa, the interesting local people we have met. The services are really good!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top hill are so stunning!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nhung_Tiffany71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandP K, Direktør at Topas Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Dear Nhung_Tiffany71. Thanks for your review. It is short but very good. I am happy that you liked our smiling local staff. Best Regards Asger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I will make this short since there are hundreds of other excellent reviews. Go here. Period. Spend the $120 a night and just go! If you plan your trip around the Winter or monsoon season the views will be nothing less than magical. Myself and my now fiancee went in late april and it was incredible with views people spend 3 times in the states to see.n

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the left side of the main lodge. The views are great everywhere but these rooms had the best.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jsargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandP K, Direktør at Topas Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Jsargis. Thanks for sharing your good moments and great pictures. Welcome back to the mountains. BR Asger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

My family went for a visit. Dining at outdoor was a fantastic experience with the ever changing views, cool weather & serene environment.

However upon enter we are required to pay 100k Dong each adult for entrance fee. They eventually refunded us the entrance fee money for min every adult spent 200k Dong.

In future, if I have chance, I want to stay on their resort chalet facing fantastic view & very suitable for honeymoon couple.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandP K, Direktør at Topas Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Rebecca L. Thank you for a great review of our kitchen/food. We just welcomed our new head of kitchen and the first ever pro-chef. Next time you come, you should try our special and private hilltop BBQ dinner. Welcome back, Asger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night at the lodge but loved every minute. We travelled up overnight from Hanoi on the train, and our guide picked us up from Lao Cai and drove us through to Sapa, and then on out to the mountains about 45 mins away. We spent half the day walking through small villages, rice paddies and streams, before we were dropped off at the lodge. The much mentioned ethnic tribes women were at the front, but we knew to be ready for them, and while they surrounded us, they were pleasant, and backed off as soon as we entered the property. Our roomy little cabin was perched on the edge of the hillside, overlooking the mountains and valleys, and presenting an ever changing view. We sat on our balcony and watched the clouds blow in and out, mesmerised by this beautiful place.
We had dinner in the restaurant, as mentioned it's quite a way into Sapa itself so it's much easier to eat at the lodge. The restaurant is manned by local people, and the food was quite nice. There are outside table available if you're there for lunch through the day. Breakfast was the usual buffet and fine. Our room was lovely and clean, with a great shower ( note to management: I forgot to mention when I was there that it might be worthwhile looking at how hot the pipe next to the taps gets when the hot water is on. I did burn myself slightly when I leant against it picking up my shampoo, so for children it could possibly be a bit dangerous ), beds were very comfortable, with mosquito nets provided, and ample chairs for relaxing etc. This was nearly my favourite place in Vietnam, so would really recommend the lodge and the Sapa area, and it's amazing, diverse peoples.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Bairdy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandP K, Direktør at Topas Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear Bairdy10. Thanks a lot for your great review, I am happy that you liked your stay and I will note the hot water issue. Please come back and stay a bit longer next time. BR Asger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews