We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$30
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
US$25
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
89
138
76
43
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
138
76
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorelectric blanketsflights of stairslate checkoutovernight train from hanoidouble roomsapa townfireplacemountainsvietnammarkettourbalconiesfirescloudsfansipanscenery
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We were on the top floor and the view was magnificent. Each morning we admired it and photographed it. With views like this all else can be forgiven. The shower had no pressure and was not something to look forward too. The bed was average and the room a little in need of love.
Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful.
This is a character hotel and therefore we would all be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jeffmunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

They ripping people off in here. The owner or receptionist is the rudest woman we met in Vietnam!!! Absolutely awful customer service. She was telling us that she makes loads of money so she doesn't need us. Don't even bother unacceptable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

To be honest, I was told this hotel was basic and I was accordingly prepared.

First, this hotel has some of the best views of the town from both the restaurant and the hotel room balconies. A good deal of time was spent staring at the scenery before me.

The rooms themselves were large and spacious and very clean. Absolutely no complaints here.

The only downside was the restaurant which was patchy at best and did not have some of the ingredients on the menu (which they informed us after a partial meal arrived). This isn't an issue as there are loads of fantastic places to eat within walking distance.

Strongly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nikki475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

when we first entered CatCat View we were amazed by the great view. the upper levels of the hotel is soemwhat terraced, which brings a very spacious feeling. the rooms are spacious for this priceclass as well. every room looks unique and does not feel like the standard 500 room hotel. having breakfast with such a view is just magnificent. however, after the blow of the view settles you get the feeling that this hotel had its best time. the elevator looks old (the bell had an depressing downward pitching "ding") the bathroom looks quick-fixed and the terraces and hallways feel a bit worn down. a shame, because this hotel has huge potential. this aside i would still recommend it. it still has a romantic side to it.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vinny11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We returned to Cat Cat View Hotel in May for 3 days in SaPa exploring the area we so loved last year. We had a double room on the 9th floor, a few flights of stairs as the elevator stops at the 7th floor, but the views over the mountains are well worth the effort.
It can get very cloudy and foggy so the views will come and go, but once the cloud lifts it is breathtaking. The hotel has open fires in many rooms and this was great after a day wandering the villages and getting wet shoes, socks and jackets, also very toasty to sit by with a cold beer to finish the day.
The hotel is close to the main tourist area of SaPa town, and walking distance to the recently relocated town markets ( about 1km ), and on the road down to Cat Cat Village. The staff are friendly and helpful, will assist with transfers to & from Lao Cai to get back to Hanoi. The hotel also lets you check in early if they can,this is so great as the overnight train from Hanoi gets you to Lao Cai at about 0545, and you will be in SaPa around 0745 so having a room available is so nice to rest, change clothes etc. Late checkout without penalty is also no issue as long as the room is not required, again very appreciated and this is something many of the bigger hotel chains could learn from. We love the character, and will definitely stay again

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ShirazinBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews