We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anh Duc Homestay(Sapa)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amica House(Sapa)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
104
199
132
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
199
132
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassy travelnice hotelgreat viewsmall balconyrooftop restaurantroom with mountain viewnice roomsa pabeds were comfortablebooked this hotelcinnamon teawe arrived earlynight train from hanoilao caisapa townshowervietnam
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Sapa is a beautiful setting. Work needs to be done on the infrastructure but the town is clearly geared for tourism. We didn’t choose this hotel, it was included in our package, but it was the only disappointment of our Vietnam holiday.
Service from reception staff uninviting. Room was dated (I realise its 3 star, although we were sold 4 star, but our room was damp, we had one glass for water/wine and when we called for a couple of wine glasses it wasn’t possible as the restaurant was closed - 9pm.
BUT the reason for my review is that after a dinner out in Sapa we returned to our room and within 3 minutes I heard our door opening, with a key if you please. No knock! I called out, she did a little scream and shut the door and ran. My partner ran to the door and while she was running away she called she was “housekeeping “. Yeah right. I called reception to report the incident but she could have cared less. Sapa is glorious. Roads are terrible but it’s worth the trip. Just don’t stay here!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The service at this hotel was great. The manager of the hotel was very helpful with any questions and problems we had. He dealt with them personally. I am sorry, but I do not remember his name. The hotel is clean, good size rooms, and the bed was super soft. The food here good as well. The breakfast was a buffet and then lunch and dinner is a la carte. We had a set menu through the package that we went through. They provide us with plenty of food with the set menu and it was good.

The tours with this hotel were amazing. You really got a real perspective of what it was like to be a resident at the local villages. The only downside to the tours are the locals who follow you will try to sell you stuff at the end of your hike when they arrive to their village. When I say downside, it is not really a bad thing, as they follow you and talk with you and just want you to buy something from them to help their family. They really have nothing and every dollar you give them helps. It broke our heart to see this, but we gave what we could without buying anything to the locals and the children that come up to you to try and sell hand made brackets for 25 cents. If you have a soft spot for the poor I’d recommend carrying a lot of small bills to give to them. I only wish we had known because we would have been more than happy to help these families.

La was our tour guide and she is amazing. She is patient and knowledgeable and just a sweet girl. If you can make a request ask for La La.

Lastly, stay at this hotel because they give back to the villagers by training them. Therefore, they can take back what they have learned from becoming the guides and bring those skills to help start their own business back at their village.

Definitely stay at Sunny Moutain hotel. You won’t be disappointed. Great service and clean accommodations with a beautiful view. You can’t beat the price as well.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

An incredible location, an incredible place. I will never forget what a wonderful time i had in Sapa and Cat Cat Village. The tour guides were excellent.
The Hotel was lovely and clean, the breakfast includes was really good, and the views out of the mountains were magnificient

Room Tip: Rooms off the street would be the best, much quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Good and cheap and nice view and of course good food for breakfast and lunch and dinner
It’s worth , next time I’ll be there again
And see you team of sunny mountain hotel
And highest recommendation for you all guys

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The hall manager is very attentive, he brief us about everything before our trekking in Sapa. Also, Our room is very clean and neat. The food they served in the restaurant is yum! Especially the Pho~~

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank brandychai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews