We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find”

Good Morning View Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 158 Restaurants in Sapa
Description: It is a litle restaurant with cozy decoration as well as good local authentic food and some european dishes.we care about our food as we care about you!
Restaurant details
Description: It is a litle restaurant with cozy decoration as well as good local authentic food and some european dishes.we care about our food as we care about you!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food fantastic flavours, we had braised beef and morning glory vegetable and also breast of duck with honey on a hot plate
Attentive staff good ambiance
High recommended

Thank jackiedenise3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuanTrieu N, Chủ sở hữu at Good Morning View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jackiedenise3010,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dinning experience at Good Morning View.

We are happy to read your positive review and know that you had a great dinning with us.
It's our pleasure that we brought you a great dinning with some of our Vietnamese food such as the duck breast with honey, beef with morning glory. Thankful for your supporting and recommendation.

Again, jackedenise3010 thank you for coming, enjoying and sharing such a great review on TA community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Good Morning View Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate here twice during our 3 days in Sapa, as the food was delicious!! The service was great (owner speaks English, and the rest of the staff also seemed to speak some English). WIsh we could've gone back again before leaving town!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuanTrieu N, Chủ sở hữu at Good Morning View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Christine B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dinning experience at Good Morning View.

We are delighted to read your positive review and know that you had a great dinning with us.
Thankful for your appreciated of our food and the service. Good Morning View is always trying to bring to customers a pleasant dinning.

One more time,Christine B thank you for coming, enjoying and sharing such a great review on TA community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Good Morning View Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With our hotel situated at the opposite end of town we were placing a fair bit of faith in the Trip Advisor reviews in choosing this restaurant But it was well worth the effort - very interesting local food such as the deep purple sticky rice in a bamboo pipe with pork skewers, accompanied by a lovely fresh banana flower salad and a deliciously sweet roast duck. All at very reasonable prices. The owners are clearly interested not just in running a restaurant but in creating great food.

Thank JGJSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuanTrieu N, Chủ sở hữu at Good Morning View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JGJSydney,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dinning experience at Good Morning View.

We are so happy to read your positive review and know that you had a great dinning with us.
Good Morning View restaurant is always trying to bring quality food at a good price to costormers . It's our pleasure that's you were enjoying all the local dishes and it's worth your walk due to your hotel is on the other side of the town.
Thank you for your kind appreciated and supporting.

Again,JGJSydney,thank you for coming,enjoying and sharing such a great review on TA community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Good Morning View Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Good Morning Views on a rainy and foggy day. The restaurant is small and cozy with a great atmosphere. Music is easy-going. We had the dried buffalo (spicy dipping sauce!!), tomato soup and duck with potato. All were full of flavor and served hot. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Definitely would recommend!

Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuanTrieu N, Chủ sở hữu at Good Morning View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashley P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dinning experience at Good Morning View.

We are delighted to read your positive review and know that you had a great dinning with us.
Our place is a family runs restaurant but we quite proud of our quality food from locals to some western food as was the dry buffalo meat and the duck breast with orange sauce and mushed potatoes.

Once again,Ashley P thank you for your appreciated of our food and the service especially your recommendation on TA community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Good Morning View Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So much flavour in the the buffalo and duck dishes. Also, very reasonably priced for what you get. Best in Sapa.

Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuanTrieu N, Chủ sở hữu at Good Morning View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brandon K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dinning experience at Good Morning View.

We are so happy to read your positive review and know that you had a great dinning with us.
We are proud that's Good Morning View restaurant is a small one but providing quality food at a good price.

Again,Brandon K,thank you for coming,enjoying and sharing such a great review on TA community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Good Morning View Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Morning View Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Good Morning View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing