We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abad Harmonia(Kovalam)
US$43
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Serviced Villas(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Anitha's Garden Stay(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amrutham(Kovalam)
Free cancellation until 07/23
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$43
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,431)
Filter reviews
3,431 results
Traveler rating
2,016
844
319
130
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,016
844
319
130
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomsky barinfinity pooltides restaurantterrace restaurantprivate beachclub restaurantbeach view roomarabian seathe main hotelthe cliffgolf cartamazing propertycoconut waterayurvedic spagod's own countrycourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 3,431 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Leela is a beautiful property , but what stands it out is service. Staff is thoughtful courteous prompt and concerned without asking. It’s worth to visit Kerala just to stay in Leela Kovalam. Especially Rekha she made our anniversary very special and memorable.

Room Tip: Tremendous view from hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pallavi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments after your recent stay at The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel, didn’t disappoint in any aspect. A little pricey for India maybe, but perhaps they can get away with it??? Excellent service, great food and the location & setting of the hotels and grounds make this a very special place. Great views from everywhere, modern but traditionally unique rooms with large balconies. We stayed in the main building with beach view and would recommend this over the club rooms after talking with other guests. The kitchen staff made me a surprise gluten free birthday cake for my partners 30th free of charge & I even met a ‘rolling stone’ says it all really

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel_Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

I really appreciate your positive feedback about our resort and high ratings. We take pride in catering for our guests needs the best way we can. we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

ROOM: i was in a beach view room. the location of the rooms was good but the maintenance was horrible. one day when i got up in the morning i witnessed that a tap which was leaking for the past 2 days had totally drained out and the whole room was flooded with water.

SERVICE; the hotel was unable to provide any in room or any other service in time and there were huge delays. moreover hospitality was certainly lacking to a huge extent. the staff was discourteous and was not even trained properly. the staff in the restaurant except ambuj who took utmost care , was worse than the staff at an average 3 star hotel. they were unable to comprehend and understand anything made faces when asked to do something and totally ignored whenever they were called.

FOOD: the south indian and international cuisines were delicious but talking about north indian it was horrible. the food lacked spices and the food in the buffet was cold and when asked to heat it it would take more than 20 mins for them to do so. the rotis would take 15-20 mins to arrive and were often cold. the food had very less options .

Location was absolutely amazing.

Staff, food and service was horrible.
The property too was worn out and there was no maintenance. There was hardly any walking are with buggys whizzing past all the time.

The beach was also very dirty and the so called private beach was extremely small. staff too certainly needs training.

Would not recommend you to visit kovalam or the leela.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Devansh1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback.

While we are happy that you chose to stay with us, we are concerned to know that your overall experience was not completely up to your expectations this time. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of the true Leela experience, the way it should be the next time. Upon your next visit,

Please do not hesitate to write to us directly so that we ensure the very best for you.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Our stay in the hotel was an unforgettable experience.we enjoyed our stay .the food,the ambience, the service everything was excellent.our garden view rooms were excellent, with all the excellent facilities.the housekeeping was very good .all the staff were very polite,with unmatchable dedication.the view from the hotel was breathtaking.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we look forward to more in coming years.we also used all the facilities including badminton,tennis,game area etc.

Room Tip: Best views from hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vineeth92018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great feedback and we are truly glad that you have choosen our hotel for a holiday.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very big and beautiful hotel....all are very kind to the guest....So many guests present at the same time and a little bit less personalizing.The kitchen in the club is very very good.All staffs are very courteous anf salutated all the time.View is wonderful from the hotel..I was really impressed how kind and understanding was Ms.Rekha And arranged a better room for my son nd his friend.whwnvr i called her she ws very cooperative and always there for us for assiatance even thru msgs and calls and in person at any point of time.Very positive and good enviornment. We had good good,gud sleep , good spa and wonderfûl experience overall.

Room Tip: Best views from hotel
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ccompagnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great feedback and we are truly glad that you have choosen our hotel for a holiday.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews