We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
73
65
23
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
65
23
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen living room available for purchase basketball tournament fully fitted kitchen small apartment grocery store vaulted ceilings reliable shuttle service short walk douglas island large tv free continental breakfast hotel room sister property decent location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We booked the "2 bedroom" suite ( which is really a one bedroom with a second room with bath but no kitchen adjacent.) The connection was through the bedroom, so the person in the second bedroom needed a separate key to get into the living / kitchen area without going through the first bedroom. Worked fine for us, but just a heads up. The staff was outstanding! We had friendly service from the time we checked in (10:30 PM!) until the time we checked out. The rooms were very clean & the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils but no condiments, although salt & pepper are available in the breakfast area. There was a full sized coffee maker, but the coffee provided is for the little 4 cup machines. The location was convenient to the government side of town, but is a 20 min walk or so to the tourist side of town. Be sure to check out the little park at the end of 9th St with it's humpback whale sculpture & boardwalk. All in all, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Kathair,

Thank you very much for your review. We'll definitely take your feedback into consideration to improve ourselves.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Camped for a week in Denali. Stayed here for the night before hitting an adventure cruise. It was perfect! Hot showers, cable TV, and most importantly a washer and dryer! Got to wash all our clothes and regroup before heading out on the boat. It’s about a 15 minute walk to the shops and food area so make sure you bring a rain coat because it will rain. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were quite nice. We didn’t have the breakfast but there were plenty of options just a short distance away. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LtheNinjaPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Great place to stay! Staff is very friendly, Minnie was great and has a beautiful smile, awesome customer service! Rooms have everything you need for extended stats and the beds are very comfortable☺. Would DEFINITELY stay here again! Would like a cover area for smokers tho.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Carol,

Thanks for your kind review!

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This was our second stay at this location. There were couple of things that we asked the manager, Gustavo, about. Gustavo was very kind, friendly, and went out of his way to make sure that our stay was very comfortable, and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly as well. Thank you very much Gustavo, and to your staff as well.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the bridge side, less traffic noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevebecker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This Hotel was a wonderful surprise, so fresh and clean and Katrina in Reception gave us a great welcome when we were a little stressed having arrived from Alaska without our luggage.
We were.given a suite consisting of a large double bedroom, a very large treble bedroom, a big well fitted bathroom with lots of fluffy towels and a powerful shower, a sitting room with fully fitted kitchen and 3 large TV’s!
Katrina delivered our luggage to our room later after Alaskan Airlines delivered it, what a great service - and with a smile. Katrina directed us to The Whale and The Broadwalk into Town, very helpful and friendly - thank you, our stay was greatly enhanced by your kindness.l
Lovely atmosphere and very spacious clean rooms, very good value - book there soon!

Room tip: Don’t know, they all looked nice - maybe ask for an upper floor for the view over the fjord
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 411brigitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, Executive Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Brigitte,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews