We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
11
17
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiesmotelbedshomeralaska
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Was fishing the Upper Kenai this weekend and decided to stop into the Sunrise for lunch. Well, the place is under new management (Nov 2015 sale) and it looks awesome. The food was great and the atmosphere was superb. The place is so clean, staff was awesome and the floor painting was breathtaking. Must see!! Will be my "go-to" place for food and hotel!!

Shaun and Julie

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank STC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We have been passing the Sunrise Inn for years, going from Seward to Soldotna. We stopped a couple of years ago for lunch and it was OK, not spectacular. We stopped again last Sunday (Easter) and found that they were having Easter Dinner (limited menu). They made an exception for my wife, who is diabetic, and provided us both with a meal which was on a par with meals we have had in some of the finest restaurants in America. My wife is a chef and I am a devoted "foodie", so we actually have something to compare it to. This was excellent. They have redecorated and it is bright and inviting, with original murals depicting the Alaskan lifestyle. They are under new management and all I can say is "Brava, five stars." If you have not been there lately, go. If you have never been there, go now. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vernon555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Yes the property may look a little tired, but the beds were comfortable, very clean and the bathroom has been updated. The Cafe was excellent, great company at the bar, and all service received was top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My husband and I spent the night at this neat little inn and had a nice rest. This was a little less expensive than a few of the other motels in the area and was pretty secluded even though it was right on the highway. The room we got had three beds. There was not an air conditioner but it was ok since it was a little chilly that evening. Clean, older place, but in good shape. The only thing that was a bit odd was that no one was at the office after 8 pm and no one to leave keys with until 8 am. We had to drive around a bit and come back to return the keys.

Room Tip: Not sure if it had wifi since no one was at the office after 8 pm
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mjbell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Stayed in winter so restaurant was closed for the season but we've eaten breakfast at the cafe in the summer and it's good. This place was better than I expected, nicer than your typical Alaskan roadside motel. It's not fancy but it seems recently renovated and they did a good job. Basic room has 2 queens, sturdy kitchen table and chairs and mini fridge and micro. Wireless worked well. Clean and quiet. Dogs allowed which was great for us. Close to Quartz creek trails.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sspencer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews