We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris H

Stunning beachfront location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 24, 2024via mobile
Stayed 4 nights, very nice beach in front of property with amazing view and very good snorkelling straight off the beach. Short beach or road walk to resorts with restaurants. Host Murare was very helpful, even finding us bicycles to tour the island - which isn’t easy, most people use scooters.
Unit was tidy, everything in working order, just enough space for 2 adults 2 teens
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱31,290
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱31,242
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱28,849
  • Expedia.com
    ₱31,242
0.2 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
₱42,388
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱42,388
  • Booking.com
    ₱42,453
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱42,100
0.6 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
₱19,654
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱19,624
  • Hotels.com
    ₱17,662
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱34,130
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱34,130
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱28,710
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Beach villas
₱6,290
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,285
1.0 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
142
44
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
44
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish wooden loungers lovely fruit insect screens highly recommend this property spent nights lovely beach plenty of hot water hired scooters island life blue lagoon etu moana supplies roosters siu accommodation paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2024

Peaceful, Milky Way above you, abundant fish right in front of the villas in shallow turkoize reef, feels like home-villas, all with sea view, some from your bed, great welcome, pick up and drop off, little island tour upon arrival, Starlink available, mopeds and kayaks for you to use rtv etc, and Mo and Siu doing everything to make your stay even better.😀😀😀😀😀

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolken d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2024

best location -absolute beachfront
hosts were excellent from pick up at airport, quick tour around the town and info on what we may need to drop back, nothing was too much.
awesome spot for families or anyone wanting a quiet location.
thank you for a Great stay!

Room tip: perfect spot ,close to everything you need
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightsee01453229263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2024

We had a wonderful time at Aitutaki Beach Villas. Our villa was right on the beach and we had fantastic views of the lagoon on the sunset side. The rooms don't have air-conditioning but even in summer we didn't need it - the ceiling fan and pedestal fan together meant we had some cool nights! The porch gets a nice breeze as well.

The manager Murare John (or 'Moo') went above and beyond during our stay, giving us recommendations and also helping to organise a fishing trip for my partner. He also took us to the shops and to vodafone after picking us up from the airport. We booked a cruise and when the cruise bus drove past the accommodation Moo saw it and immediately drove us to where the cruise leaves from. Ruth was also very helpful during our stay. There was a cyclone alert during our stay and Ruth made sure we knew, and prepared one of the villas further back from the beach for us in case the weather took a turn. We were the only people staying at the villas (there are 4) so it felt quite private.

The villas are in walking distance of Pacific Resort Aitutaki and Tumanu, both of which serve lunch and dinner, and both which have spas open to all. Villas have cooking facilities including a microwave! Highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: Bookings need to be made directly with Aitutaki Beach Villas. If you wish to pay by direct transfer this can be arranged.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjoy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2024

On a scale of 1 to 10, Aitutaki Beach Villas rates a 15!! We just completed our third stay (this time for four weeks over Christmas) and it will not be our last visit. Our travel time requires 1 1/2 days and four different airplanes but it is well worth the effort. Aitutaki is a gorgeous island with a stunning lagoon. Aitutaki Beach Villas are right on the beach and are very clean and comfortable. There are only 4 villas so it is very peaceful and private, with easy access to the grocery store, takeaways and other shops. The people on Aitutaki are friendly and kind. If you are walking, don’t be surprised when someone stops to offer you a ride. The hosts at Aitutaki Beach Villas were amazing, Siu and Marama and also Mu and Ruth. They were so helpful and welcoming. Mu greeted us with flowers at the airport and took us grocery shopping the first day. Our questions were answered and we were able to easily book lagoon cruises and island night buffets. We enjoyed the complimentary kayaks and barbecue and we conveniently rented motor bikes. Aitutaki’s Koni Raoni was an exciting celebration of singing and dancing through the villages on the island. This year they raised over $100,000 in donations to help their respective communities. We loved the energy, the music and dancing, the generosity. Siu and Marama welcomed my grandsons for part of the celebration. If you ever want to be reminded of the goodness in the world, staying at Aitutaki Beach Villas will restore your faith in humankind.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2024

If you’re looking for something intimate, private, with a top tier view of the beach and with clean and friendly staff, this is the place to be. The view is truly indescribable the pictures speaks for themselves. Amazing service with fresh fruits, Mu is sooo helpful and hospitable there’s easy check in and check out. Good amenities.

Room tip: Get your license transferred
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank molahS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tini, Owner at Aitutaki Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Kia orana,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

Yes, we're small, private and not over-crowded.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Ka kite
The A Team
Aitutaki Beach Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews