We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sandij184
Porirua, New Zealand

Perfect holiday spot

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 15, 2023
We really enjoyed our six nights at Aitutaki Beach Villas. The Villas themselves have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The Managers Moo and Ruth looked after us very well and made sure we had everything we needed and knew all the best spots in Aitutaki. The Villas have the perfect location right on the beach with great snorkeling and close to restaurants, spas and supermarkets. A great place for a holiday in paradise.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tini, Owner at Aitutaki Beach Villas, responded to this review
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Kia orana,

Thank you so much for your review on you stay and sharing your experience.

We're happy that you enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to your next visit (not too distance).

Ka kite
The A Team
Aitutaki Beach Villas


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱33,600
  • Vio.com
    ₱26,017
  • Hotels.com
    ₱27,263
0.2 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱41,330
  • Booking.com
    ₱41,548
  • Vio.com
    ₱41,162
0.6 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱39,004
  • Vio.com
    ₱34,387
  • Booking.com
    ₱39,209
3.7 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Absolutely Beautiful
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,001
  • Priceline
    ₱5,997
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,946
3.4 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Beachfront Deluxe
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Our villas
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.0 km from Aitutaki Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
142
44
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
44
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish wooden loungers lovely fruit insect screens highly recommend this property spent nights lovely beach plenty of hot water hired scooters island life blue lagoon etu moana supplies roosters siu accommodation paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2023

If looking for luxury this wonderful place may not be for you. But it is perfectly modern and clean and the setting is almost unbelievable, right on a picture perfect beach with good snorkeling. Since there are only 4 bungalows there can be some comraderie with your neighbors. Moo and Ruth are the friendly hosts and a big part of the reason for staying here. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SierraWanderer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tini, Owner at Aitutaki Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Kia orana Sierra,

Beautiful review and thank you.

Happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and sharing your experience.

Will extend your good review to Mu and Ruth.

Visit us again.

Ka kite
The A Team
Aitutaki Beach Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2023

Love this place! Highly recommend Aitutaki Beach Villas...perfect place, a beautiful beach front with kayaks available for use. We managed to book 2 villas
and both were very clean. Mu was so good to my family and always available if we needed something. Airport pick-up and drop-off, fruit on arrival and access to drinking water 24/7, can't ask for more...very grateful.
Perfect location, close to all amenities. We will stay here again and again. Thank you to all at Aitutaki Beach Villas x

Room tip: A lovely and peaceful place to stay.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drdre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tini, Owner at Aitutaki Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Hellow there,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience for the benefit of others.

We are glad we can assist in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Mu is always onto it.

Visit us again in the near future.

Ka kite
The A Team
Aitutaki Beach Viilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2023 via mobile

We were there for our honeymoon. The place is amazing with all the confort for a villa on the beach, included vodafone wifi and possibility to rent motorbikes.
Moo and Ruth are very good people, always available even Sunday. Moo give us a lot of helpful advices and help us to book some lagoon tours.
The beach in front of villas is amazing (not many rock in the sea) and peaceful. It looks like a private beach to share with only 4 villas. Possibility to use for free kayaks.
The villas are clean and near there are resorts, takeaways and supermarkets for provide food

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aaastefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tini, Owner at Aitutaki Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Kia orana,

Than you for your feedback on your stay.

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to assist you in every way possible.

Moo and Ruth are wonderful hosts and thank you for the kind words.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Ka kite
The A Team
Aitutaki Beach Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2023

I stayed at the beach villa #2 with a couple of friends. Murare/Ruth + others were very kind and helped us get connected to the wifi, recommended local stores/restaurants, and were extremely helpful when we had questions. The beach right in front of this property was beautiful (pictures attached), with great snorkeling and even some opportunities for fishing (mainly whipping with lures). We didn't have a car the first day we were there, but it was close enough to walk to restaurants and a couple of stores. Overall, great location, clean villa, and would come back again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tini, Owner at Aitutaki Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Kia orana,

Beautiful and wonderful review - thank you.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and among other amenities that Aitutaki offers.

Visit us soon.

Ka kite
A Team
Aitutaki Beach Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2023 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at Aitutaki Beach Villas. From the moment Moo picked us up until he dropped us off was spectacular. Moo gave each of us a beautiful flower lei. He then drove us through the area we were staying and showed us places to eat, stores and places of interest. When we arrived at the villa we had a beautiful fruit platter, more beautiful flowers in our villa and drinking coconuts that Moo opened for us. There was always filtered water for us to refill our glass containers they provide once we ran out.
The villas are like little cabins. There are 4 that all faces the ocean with great views. Each have a nice front deck with a picnic table. The sunsets were amazing.
Kitchen had everything you need. Bathroom had towels and beach towels. Shower was cold the first morning so we asked Moo and he fixed it. Have to run the water a bit but showers were hot. The king size bed was comfortable. The place was extremely clean.
Moo was at the property every day cleaning the grounds and available for questions. I believe it was his wife that cleans the villas between guest and she works very hard. Moo always asked us what we had done and what we thought of our experiences. He offered to help book anything we wanted to do. He booked Tamanu Resort for their Island night and that was fun, food was great and within walking distance.
Onsite there is a phone to use for local calls, nice scooters for rent and free use of kayaks. I would suggest you get a scooter so you can see the whole island. They were $25 NZ a day and worth it.
Also there was an outside shower so you didn’t track all the sand up to your bungalow. To top everything off, snorkeling out front of our places was awesome. We would stay here again as it was extremely clean, everyone was helpful and kind and it was a perfect location.

Room tip: Bring bug spray.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OrExplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tini, Owner at Aitutaki Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Kia orana,

Wonderful and thank you - appreciate sharing this experience.

Moo loves meeting and attending to his guests needs. We're happy that we can assist you in making your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable.

Have a lovely day and do visit us in the near future.

Ka kite
The A Team
Aitutaki Beach Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews