We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
April B

A beautiful, simple place to unwind and relax

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 8, 2024
Aitutaki Village is a beautiful, relaxed place to unwind. The beach huts are all super clean and comfortable where you can listen to the waves lapping the shoreline at night. Breakfast is simple but all you need before a day out on the lagoon - tea, plunger coffee, juice, fruit and toast.
They have happy hour every afternoon and Jane makes a mean margarita! There is no better place to kick back and relax and watch the sun set over the lagoon.
The staff are all so friendly and helpful with great recommendations. Jane organised a lagoon cruise for us, showed us where to hire a motorbike and gave us advice where to get a massage.
All in all, just such a wonderful experience and highly recommended!
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: There’s no wifi so make sure you get a Vodafone eSIM if you want to use the internet!
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱46,674
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱46,674
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱30,373
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱29,040
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Bungalow no.7
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
our lodge
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
137
89
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
89
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one foot island ootu beach blue lagoon cook islands yogurt heaven on earth accommodation paradise roosters boatshed deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2024 via mobile

We really can’t say enough good things about our wonderful stay at Aitutaki Village!

* Great location on the lagoon. (Which is a nice place to swim as well as kayak & paddleboard. And also walk in the shallow part across the lagoon and sandbar)
* Super friendly & very helpful Staff!
(If you are lucky, you will have the wonderful, always smiling Jane. Or you will have Cat who is also super!)
* Rooms are spacious.
* A/C & ceiling fan
* Fridge
* Tea Kettle (tea bags, instant coffee,sugar)
* Patio/Front porch with table & chairs.
* Hairdryer

* Restaurant has nice light breakfast including Cereal, Fresh Fruits, Toast, Coffee & Juice.
They also serve delicious dinner! We loved the steak!

Jane was very helpful booking our boat trip, arranging for a couple of great places to have dinner! (Avatea Cafe was a local spot for a delicious dinner!) She is so kind and really goes out of her way to take care of her guests!

We really recommend staying here!! Best lagoon. Best & friendliest accommodations!

Room tip: Places to park. Close to airport. Restaurant right on premises. Quiet, charming & peaceful.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SheLuvz2Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2024

The best place to stay on the best beach in Aitutaki!
Mid-range pricing but a 5-star team who couldn't have been more helpful! Jane and Steven were awesome managers who went out of their way to see our trip was a success. Tu (? I think) was also very helpful and always so cheerful, welcoming, and nothing was a problem.
The rooms were perfectly appointed for an island holiday, and we were extremely grateful for the air-con.
During our visit the kitchen and restaurant were undergoing a major refurb. Unfortunately this meant we didn't see it at it's best, but a small pain for what will no doubt be a major improvement to the perfectly located beachfront bar and restaurant.
Perfectly located for water activities, with the Koru Cafe and Boat Shed bar and restaurant just around the corner. Hire a scooter to get around to the rest of the island - Avatea Cafe is a must!
The Bishops Lagoon cruise departs practically on the doorstep, and I'd also give big recommendations for this cruise. What an amazing day with a superb team and the yummiest, freshest lunch prepared and served on One Foot Island.
For us it's not a case of 'if' we go back, but 'when'!

Room tip: Be aware that this is an island and everything is imported so prices are high. I would suggest bringing in some drinks and snacks.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wander56789270375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024

Robyn picked me up from the Airport and from there on Service was excelent.
Nice beach huts, clean and with a good AC.
Aitutaki Village has a small beach, it is a beautiful place with Kajaks and snorkling Equipment free.
Blue Lagoon Restaurant which belongs to Aitutaki Village has delicious food , cocktails and a wonderful sunset.
Your will stay at a very unique place on Aitutaki.

Room tip: Scooter oder Rent a car is good choice
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastal665450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2024

Absolutely perfect place. Can't beat the incredible view! Staff was beyond friendly and accomodating. Comfortable beach hut with a bit of a view from the front porch. Lovely little beach and very quiet area. Can't wait to return for another couple of weeks of complete rest and relaxation on such a gorgeous island!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2024

We arrived at Aitutaki airport & with it being such a tiny airport and my first time there in 30 years, I had no idea where to go or who I was going to meet. So we just walked through the TINY terminal trying to find the baggage claim.

Couple minutes later, we were so rudely confronted by Andrea, one of the owners of Aitutaki Village. She had asked us if we were staying at Aitutaki village and once confirmed she then said ‘well I guess I better give you these than’ and proceeded to put Lei’s over our heads.

But not before being quite dramatic about how she’d been waiting at the entrance for us, how she couldn’t find us, how she was STILL waiting for us, how she had to come looking for us? (It’s the tiniest airport?)

How could we have known who she was? She had no sign? No uniform to imply she was offering accomodation transfers, she looked like she was in leisurely swimmers to me? Very unprofessional and so unwelcoming.

She was rushing us for what reason I do not know. Even when I told her we are waiting for our luggage, she said she would be waiting by the van.

As it’s customary in Aitutaki to be greeted at the airport by family members. 1 family member managed to welcome us and lei us before we were hurried away. But not before, Andrea made her presence known by calling over to us from the van and telling us (in the middle of greeting our family) ‘the van is over here’ and then sliding the door open. As if the message wasn’t clear enough, I told my cousin I had to go because this rude lady keeps hurrying us up!!!

It’s not worth $400+ per night. Room is basic. Paying for aircon I guess. Because I wasn’t paying for hospitality!!!

All other Aitutaki Village employees were helpful & lovely to deal with.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank LawRae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews