We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wander56789270375

Wish we'd stayed longer!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 5, 2024
The best place to stay on the best beach in Aitutaki!
Mid-range pricing but a 5-star team who couldn't have been more helpful! Jane and Steven were awesome managers who went out of their way to see our trip was a success. Tu (? I think) was also very helpful and always so cheerful, welcoming, and nothing was a problem.
The rooms were perfectly appointed for an island holiday, and we were extremely grateful for the air-con.
During our visit the kitchen and restaurant were undergoing a major refurb. Unfortunately this meant we didn't see it at it's best, but a small pain for what will no doubt be a major improvement to the perfectly located beachfront bar and restaurant.
Perfectly located for water activities, with the Koru Cafe and Boat Shed bar and restaurant just around the corner. Hire a scooter to get around to the rest of the island - Avatea Cafe is a must!
The Bishops Lagoon cruise departs practically on the doorstep, and I'd also give big recommendations for this cruise. What an amazing day with a superb team and the yummiest, freshest lunch prepared and served on One Foot Island.
For us it's not a case of 'if' we go back, but 'when'!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Be aware that this is an island and everything is imported so prices are high. I would suggest...
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱28,965
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Aitutaki Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
our lodge
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
137
89
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
89
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one foot island ootu beach blue lagoon cook islands yogurt heaven on earth accommodation paradise roosters boatshed deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2024

Robyn picked me up from the Airport and from there on Service was excelent.
Nice beach huts, clean and with a good AC.
Aitutaki Village has a small beach, it is a beautiful place with Kajaks and snorkling Equipment free.
Blue Lagoon Restaurant which belongs to Aitutaki Village has delicious food , cocktails and a wonderful sunset.
Your will stay at a very unique place on Aitutaki.

Room tip: Scooter oder Rent a car is good choice
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastal665450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2024

Absolutely perfect place. Can't beat the incredible view! Staff was beyond friendly and accomodating. Comfortable beach hut with a bit of a view from the front porch. Lovely little beach and very quiet area. Can't wait to return for another couple of weeks of complete rest and relaxation on such a gorgeous island!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2024

We arrived at Aitutaki airport & with it being such a tiny airport and my first time there in 30 years, I had no idea where to go or who I was going to meet. So we just walked through the TINY terminal trying to find the baggage claim.

Couple minutes later, we were so rudely confronted by Andrea, one of the owners of Aitutaki Village. She had asked us if we were staying at Aitutaki village and once confirmed she then said ‘well I guess I better give you these than’ and proceeded to put Lei’s over our heads.

But not before being quite dramatic about how she’d been waiting at the entrance for us, how she couldn’t find us, how she was STILL waiting for us, how she had to come looking for us? (It’s the tiniest airport?)

How could we have known who she was? She had no sign? No uniform to imply she was offering accomodation transfers, she looked like she was in leisurely swimmers to me? Very unprofessional and so unwelcoming.

She was rushing us for what reason I do not know. Even when I told her we are waiting for our luggage, she said she would be waiting by the van.

As it’s customary in Aitutaki to be greeted at the airport by family members. 1 family member managed to welcome us and lei us before we were hurried away. But not before, Andrea made her presence known by calling over to us from the van and telling us (in the middle of greeting our family) ‘the van is over here’ and then sliding the door open. As if the message wasn’t clear enough, I told my cousin I had to go because this rude lady keeps hurrying us up!!!

It’s not worth $400+ per night. Room is basic. Paying for aircon I guess. Because I wasn’t paying for hospitality!!!

All other Aitutaki Village employees were helpful & lovely to deal with.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank LawRae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2023

Great location. Close to the nicest beach but also within walking distance to the koru Café and the Boatshed if you want to break up your eating spots.
The accommodation was nice with great a/c and very comfortable bed.
The only negative i have is the polished ply floors look fantastic but are VERY slippery when you have wet feet.
The restaurant was very nice and food affordable and tasty.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2023

Wow! What an incredible stay at Aitutaki Village! Upon arrival, we were greeted at the airport with eis (such a nice touch!) and shuttled straight to the hotel. We were greeted by Robin who was so sweet, kind and helpful, assisting us multiple times throughout our stay with questions and requests (thank you, Robin!). The cute little beach huts were so well appointed, incredibly clean and were situated across a small road on the BEST BEACH in Aitutaki! I’m talking calm lagoon waters where you can walk hundreds of feet away from shore and still be waist deep, where when the tide is low you’ll have your own sand bars! Also, unlike our accommodations in Rarotonga, the bath amenities were also wonderful.

We joined the island nights cultural show and that also included much better food and entertainment than our resort in Rarotonga. The Blue Lagoon restaurant in general has superb food, cocktails and drinks. Not to mention is a stones throw away from the amazing lagoon! Ally was our awesome bartender and server who (like every other staff member we encountered) was sooooo helpful and service oriented. Breakfast consisted of toast, cereal, fruits - but they recommended Koru Cafe (AMAZING) if you wanted something more substantial.

We had a private boat charter to visit the other islands and although the weather was not in our favor, it was still an incredible experience. Seka and Jeitin (sorry for any misspelling) were our guides for the day and for 3/4 beaches, we were the only boat there. Private beaches galore!!! BBQ lunch at One Foot Island concluded the day before we headed back to Aitutaki Village. Don’t forget your passports for One Foot Island to get your stamp in your passport. We forgot ours but the Bishops Cruise tour guide was happy to meet me after the cruise to stamp ours!

The boat tour and AV are owned by one family - the Bishops - and man do they do a great job! Thank you especially to Maria who helped me book this incredibly stay and for helping with my trillion questions and bookings to truly make this a seamless stay! And also a big mahalo to Andrea who assisted leading up to our stay with the last minute details and questions.

If you’re reading through these reviews wondering if you should book, don’t even give it a second thought! You seriously will not regret it! We’re already trying to figure out how and when we can return! ;)

Room tip: Beach hut in the front looks slightly larger than the others. Our unit #4 was second from the front and absolutely perfect!!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelBugGoont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews