We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nz Lucy
Auckland, New Zealand
What a beautiful place. We spent one night here late March and so wish it had been longer.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 2, 2022via mobile
The resort is small and very clean. The rooms are right by the lagoon which is stunning snd the staff were all so welcoming and helpful. They helped us book dinner in a nearby restaurant and organised a driver to take us to the airport . We will be back one day, soon hopefully
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱34,769
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱34,769
0.3 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱39,477
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱39,477
3.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱27,406
  • Expedia.com
    ₱29,096
3.2 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Bungalow no.7
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
our lodge
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Aitutaki Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
133
89
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
89
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one foot island ootu beach blue lagoon cook islands yogurt heaven on earth accommodation paradise roosters boatshed deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 240 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2022 via mobile

I would say at the outset my review is honest and only at this grade as the island and indeed the resort need more tourists so they can operate normally and open up.
We luckily only stayed overnight and the price at $340 was pretty high for what you get in return.
We were the only visitors this night and so restaurant was closed, but luckily the gem at the Boatshed was open for food..the cabin we stayed in was spacious and very clean and tidy with a deck.
Don’t expect a lie in tho as roosters are first awake.
Breakfast was pretty feeble with fruit and warm yogurt and some not so fresh sliced white bread. The staff member was happy to play on her phone whilst we helped ourselves and unfortunately for the owners staff didnt appear to want to work too hard.
The owners daughter Maria was lovely and took our issues on board.
Hopefully, this was just a one off as it could be a great place with more guests and staff willing to work for guests more.
The location is pretty good on the side of the lagoon and just a few minutes from the airport.
Its an expensive island in general and that could be why many stick to Rara.
With other countries opening up reviews will be important for choices after being stagnant for so long

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank macfod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2021 via mobile

What an incredible place!
From the flight in, to the transfer with the famous TU, into the fantastic little bungalow spot.
We were great by the lively marea, got a book and a beer and relaxed for the afternoon, finished with delicious dinner
Marea and get staff were awesome, and the next day we did the day cruise ( highly recommended ) a sneaky little tour with the maestro TU and a great pork belly to finish.
Thank you so much for your awesome hospitality and next time we'll be there longer. 😁😁😁

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rabeccashusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2021

We stayed here with a small party of family and friends for our daughter's wedding. The "big day" and our stay were absolutely wonderful. They went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect and really looked after us all. Great people, great place, great food, great amenities. I totally recommend Aitutaki Village!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Steven and Bryo... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2021

Our 4-night stay at the Aitutaki Village was magical. The location, right on the lagoon’s edge at Ootu Beach, was truly amazing. Although the location is a bit isolated from the main part of the island and the town (you’ll need transport of some kind), it is within easy walking distance were several restaurants, tour agencies, and rental agency. It was a great experience to just be able to step into the placid lagoon right from the property. Our unit, a free-standing bungalow, was one of 12 in the complex, surrounded by beautiful trees and gardens. It was roomy and airy with plenty of windows, all screened against the insects. We had a fridge and coffee making area as well as an AC (which we didn’t use.) There was no TV but I noted that the Vodafone Wifi hotspot coverage extended to our unit. There was also excellent 3G data coverage. The shower was great – plenty of hot water 24/7. Our host, Maria, was fantastic, organizing various tours and rentals and making us really feel at home there. The onsite restaurant was great, located right on the water’s edge. We ate all our breakfasts there which were basic but adequate – buffet style fruit, toast, yogurt, and muesli. For dinner, there was a limited menu, but all options were delicious and good value. There were a couple of kayaks and paddle boards there, free for guest use, and magical to take them onto the lagoon. Although free bicycle use was advertised, this is no longer the case and a bit of a disappointment, as we had to hire bicycles from Rinos over in town. Another disappointment was that although there were outdoor showers advertised for the units, only 2 of the units actually had outdoor showers.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room tip: Ask for a unit with outdoor shower.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2021

The location was stunning. The staff were amazing - they went above and beyond helping us. Great having the restaurant/bar right there, kayaks and SUP to use and cruises leaving from the area. Very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank huiacsmyth_gmail_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews