We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Steven and Bryo... T
New Plymouth, New Zealand
A slice of heaven!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 11, 2021
We stayed here with a small party of family and friends for our daughter's wedding. The "big day" and our stay were absolutely wonderful. They went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect and really looked after us all. Great people, great place, great food, great amenities. I totally recommend Aitutaki Village!
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Absolutely Beautiful
Tripadvisor
₱8,261
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
₱44,415
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱44,415
3.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱22,219
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Pool
Bungalow no.7
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
our lodge
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Village
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
133
89
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
89
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one foot island ootu beach blue lagoon cook islands yogurt heaven on earth accommodation paradise roosters boatshed deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2021

Our 4-night stay at the Aitutaki Village was magical. The location, right on the lagoon’s edge at Ootu Beach, was truly amazing. Although the location is a bit isolated from the main part of the island and the town (you’ll need transport of some kind), it is within easy walking distance were several restaurants, tour agencies, and rental agency. It was a great experience to just be able to step into the placid lagoon right from the property. Our unit, a free-standing bungalow, was one of 12 in the complex, surrounded by beautiful trees and gardens. It was roomy and airy with plenty of windows, all screened against the insects. We had a fridge and coffee making area as well as an AC (which we didn’t use.) There was no TV but I noted that the Vodafone Wifi hotspot coverage extended to our unit. There was also excellent 3G data coverage. The shower was great – plenty of hot water 24/7. Our host, Maria, was fantastic, organizing various tours and rentals and making us really feel at home there. The onsite restaurant was great, located right on the water’s edge. We ate all our breakfasts there which were basic but adequate – buffet style fruit, toast, yogurt, and muesli. For dinner, there was a limited menu, but all options were delicious and good value. There were a couple of kayaks and paddle boards there, free for guest use, and magical to take them onto the lagoon. Although free bicycle use was advertised, this is no longer the case and a bit of a disappointment, as we had to hire bicycles from Rinos over in town. Another disappointment was that although there were outdoor showers advertised for the units, only 2 of the units actually had outdoor showers.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room tip: Ask for a unit with outdoor shower.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2021

The location was stunning. The staff were amazing - they went above and beyond helping us. Great having the restaurant/bar right there, kayaks and SUP to use and cruises leaving from the area. Very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank huiacsmyth_gmail_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2021 via mobile

Amazing hosts, went over and above to help us out and make our stay amazing. Perfect spot right on the beach. Really friendly and helpful staff - even delivered our restaurant dinner to us when a storm blew in! The restaurant has the most beautiful outlook onto the water so you can watch fish jumping, sunsets and all the activity on the water. Would definitely come back here to stay. We also did the Bishops day cruise associated with this accommodation which was pretty faultless - great crew who played live cook island music, good food, beautiful island visits and snorkelling.

Room tip: Book rental transport before you arrive - we missed out because it was so busy and regretted not having the flexibility of a car.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Oysterfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2021

Absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend for those travelling to Aitutaki. You basically wake up and walk onto the beach from the rooms. The water is crystal clear and the facilities are all you need. I loved the sheer simplicity of the place too, very basic in such a good way! Would definitely go back one day.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Read_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2020

I stayed for four nights early March as a solo traveller. From the moment I was greeted at the airport by Marie (only a short drive away) to the moment I left, I loved it all. Marie was a warm and friendly host.

The cabins were great. Some may call them basic but they were clean and comfortable and have everything you need (including great aircon which is such a relief on the really hot and humid days).

This place has a perfect and beautiful location. The sun setting from the bar is magical.

If you can spare a few days or more in Aitutaki (rather than just the day trip that's offered), then I definately recommend Aitutaki Village.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews