We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
128
87
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
87
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con beautiful lagoon sun setting cook islands lagoon cruise short drive day trip our honeymoon needy locals ginger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend for those travelling to Aitutaki. You basically wake up and walk onto the beach from the rooms. The water is crystal clear and the facilities are all you need. I loved the sheer simplicity of the place too, very basic in such a good way! Would definitely go back one day.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Read_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2020

I stayed for four nights early March as a solo traveller. From the moment I was greeted at the airport by Marie (only a short drive away) to the moment I left, I loved it all. Marie was a warm and friendly host.

The cabins were great. Some may call them basic but they were clean and comfortable and have everything you need (including great aircon which is such a relief on the really hot and humid days).

This place has a perfect and beautiful location. The sun setting from the bar is magical.

If you can spare a few days or more in Aitutaki (rather than just the day trip that's offered), then I definately recommend Aitutaki Village.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

Nice and cozy bungalow hotel just is front of the most beautiful lagoon in the world, you don’t need tv or luxury when you have a view like this.
The room are more than basic and always clean, big bed and big shower, fresh water is always available in the fridge.
The restaurant is just on the lagoon, with a good choice of typical dishes.
People from the Aitutaki village are always
smiling and friendly, and they are always at your disposal.
The cruises for the famous Motus and one foot islands are leaving from the beach just in front of the bungalows.
100% suggested!

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank Brownieducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

My wife and I stayed in Aitutaki Village for a couple days during our honeymoon. The location and accommodations were beautiful. On site kayaks were a nice touch. The attached restaurant is good and has an amazing buffet breakfast, but often runs out of dinner items (makes sense as the island is quite remote and shipping is an issue) The music is way too loud for the tranquil location.

We loved our stay except for some real issues with the staff. We were introduced to the resort by an amazing staff member named Elaina(?). She was courteous and drove us from the airport to our room. She gave us a lot of great information on the area and booked us in while we waited for our lagoon cruise.

Unfortunately the rest of the stay was managed by a staff member called "Aunty Love". During the last day of our stay my wife and I were relaxing in the lawn chairs close to the beautiful lagoon when Aunty Love and a bunch of the locals started blasting their own music. Seemed pretty unprofessional as the music was very loud, driving off many of the other guests. We could even hear the music through the walls of our room, so there was no way to get away from it. Aunty Love was also walking around with open alcohol while going between her friends and the front desk. My wife and I let her know the music was very loud and we were leaving the resort to find somewhere quiet, but she did not seem too concerned.

My wife and I had an early flight to catch the following morning and let Aunty Love know we would need a transfer. She said she would inform the staff and a transfer would be no issue. We woke up the next morning and milled around the entrance waiting for our transfer. We started to worry about 45 minutes before our flight as no staff was present. We had to go to the owner's on site house and knock on the door to get service as it was quite early. Luckily we ran into Elaina from the first day. After apologizing she rushed us to the airport, but we had just missed our flight. Elaina did a great job of getting us on our next flight for free and comped us a portion of our total bill at the resort.

Though Elaina was an amazing host and provided great support on the first and last day, we found the whole experience to be frustrating due to the unprofessional staff on site for the other days.

Room tip: Book a room far away from the beach/restraunt
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank V9706GXryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

My son and I were so looking forward to this week together on a fly fishing expedition and we were not disappointed! The Cook Islands locals, business owners, and others we met were so kind and warm. We found Aitutaki Village via the company that arranged our fly fishing excursion and the property was just what we were hoping for. The pace was very relaxing and the weather was nice, of course. The highlight was definitely the hospitality and graciousness of our hosts. They went out of their way to make sure every detail was spot on. The accommodations were clean and recently renovated. I look forward to returning and bring my wife and the rest of our family.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Dboehmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews