We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱6,192
No prepayment needed
Priceline
₱6,191
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
₱6,195
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mirjam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Awesome & next level relaxed 🏝️🤙🏼

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 25, 2023via mobile
Even after winding down on Raro, Aitutaki definitely is next level relaxed. So is staying at Sunny Beach Lodge 😎 I would definitely stay there again! Our host Niki welcomed us with flower ei’s at the airport and took the time to show us part of the island while telling us interesting and useful stuff. He went above and beyond to make sure we‘d enjoy our time on Aitutaki to the max. We had been a little too relaxed about booking a lagoon cruise and it seemed we might literary miss the boat… but Nik came to the rescue and still managed to book us a cruise to One Foot Island!

The lodge is perfectly located, right at the beach and in walking distance of a 24/7 supermarket and places to eat. Our apartment was very clean, spacious and well-equipped. The other guests were very nice and clearly also feeling at home, so it was like being part of a small community.

Meitaki Ma’ata Nik for making paradise even more unforgettable 🙏🏼🫶🏼
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
₱29,199
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱30,807
  • Vio.com
    ₱25,972
  • Expedia.com
    ₱29,247
1.2 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
₱19,347
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    1.1 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    our lodge
    Booking.com
    ₱8,979
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      ₱8,982
    • eDreams
      ₱8,979
    2.9 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Hotels.com
    ₱36,825
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      ₱36,833
    • Vio.com
      ₱31,730
    • Booking.com
      ₱36,814
    3.8 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    Paparei Bungalows - only 2 bungalows on site
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
      ₱8,668
    • eDreams
      ₱8,669
    • Agoda.com
      ₱8,673
    0.8 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    2.9 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Free parking
    Beach villas
    Booking.com
    ₱6,192
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      ₱6,191
    • Agoda.com
      ₱6,195
    0.0 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Beachfront
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.6 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.5 km from Sunny Beach Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (29)
    Filter reviews
    29 results
    Traveler rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 29 reviews
    Reviewed November 6, 2023

    2nd time staying here and even better then the first. Sunny Beach Lodge is my favourite place on the island. A true feel good place. Spacious clean accommodation at afforable prices. Shop and takeaway right next door. Direct access to the beautifull lagoon. And most off all super host Nik who will bend over backwards to accommodate all his guests needs efficiently and with a smile. Stay here! Meitaki.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank PunterHS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 13, 2023 via mobile

    It was our first time travelling to Aitutaki island. Although, our flight was delayed, Niki had been waiting for me and my wife patiently and welcomed us with beautiful flower necklaces. We landed around 8 in the afternoon but he was showing us around the town and taking us back and forth for 24 hours-operating convenient store as we needed to buy some groceries. Apart from the top service we received, room condition was absolutely fantastic. Kitchen utensils were all clean including coffee port and toilets, bathroom and the beds are so clean. If you are looking for a host who is warm, kind and treating you like a family with a fantastic conditioned stay, please stay with Sunny Beach Lodge. You will know what I am talking about once you meet Niki. If we are coming back to Aitutaki again, we are staying with Sunny Beach Loadge 200 per cent sure.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank yiseonhyo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 15, 2023

    We enjoyed the stay at Sunny Beach. The place was very clean and functional for us. Nicky the owner was over the top, from picking up from the airport, booking us excursions, booking a rental car for us. We couldn’t be happier with this place. We totally recommend this place. Elena and Andrea

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Elena B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 13, 2023

    Superb accommodation for our budget. Clean and beautiful. Right on the beach. Close to the town so we could walk there. Nicky was the extra icing on the cake and he looked after us really well. Nothing was too much for him.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank Metua P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 12, 2023

    There are no words to express what a wonderful experience me and my family had and how wonderful the host Nik is. He made us feel at home. No question was a dumb one. He made things so easy for us. Booked our car as well. Papa picked us up with flower lei's and Nik dropped us to and from the airport.

    The accommodation was what we needed and more. White walls, open space, beds, linen, pillows, towels, bowls, plates, glasses, cups, mosquitoes netting on all the windows and coils to use as well. An open wardrobe to hang things, ceiling and floor fan. two bed side cupboards, two stools to place our bags on, table and chairs for eating, microwave and cook top, fridge, dush pan and broom. There was also a line out the back to hang swimming gears and a basin to wash, rinse swmming gears as well. Information on the table with recommendations. Everything you need.

    100 meters to the beach which my mokos loved. Also, provides cheap laundry service as well.

    Was able to help me to get a headei for a wedding I was attending.

    Highly, highly recommended. Lovely place, close or walking distance to everything you need.

    Can't recommend this accommodation enough.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank Flyer33302300554
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews