We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
scuba445
Kohimarama, New Zealand

Good budget option

Review of Rino's Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 16, 2018via mobile
Aitutaki is all about slowing down to island time. Papa Rino picked us up at the airport on a Sunday and we soon realised there’s not much to do as everyone has the day off. Rino’s is an ideal motel style option, with large rooms overlooking the beach. We rented scooters from Papa Rino which were perfect for getting around. It’s not luxe, but it’s clean and functional and well located and the folk are friendly and helpful. Great sunsets just outside and amazing stars on a clear night.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱26,886
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.9 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱46,675
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Pool
Bungalow no.7
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Rino's Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
21
20
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
20
6
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 53 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Accommodation was organized as part of a kitesurfing package.
No complaints at all. Room was clean and beds were made everyday. Breakfast and dinners were provided and there was a good spread of food.
Pickup from the airport was arranged and scooter rentals was just across the road.
Its not a 5 star place, but good value for money and suited us.
Thanks Rino and your team 

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The best motel i have ever stayed in. Papa Rino picked us up personally from the airport and greeted us with a hug and kiss and put an ei around our necks, freshly made. Loved our room, it was cleaned every day (minus sunday for when the island shuts down), the breakfast every morning was awesome- cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, toast, pancakes, coffee, tea, fresh juice. We hired a car from Papa rino and there was no muck arounds with signing papers, he simply said "here's the key, whenever you're finished with the car then you can give it back and pay". We made life long friends with all of the other guests at the motel by being at breakfast together and being down on the beach area. There are lounger chairs on the beach, a hammock, a little boat you can take out. We swam every single day. Rino let us use the washing machine whenever we wanted and there are clothes lines to use. Jenny who did the breakfast was so wonderful, she has become a friend to us and also her family who we got to meet, (her husband cooks amazing food down the road at Mango takeaway!). Papa Rino dropped us off at the airport when we flew out. He is the most humble, generous, sweetest man you will ever meet. I will always stay here whenever i come back! This place has given me the most fondest memories.

Room tip: on the beach, breakfast everyday, nice staff, lagoon views, car rentals
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank edenlecomte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Rino and his team made sure our holiday in Aitutaki went smoothly, from scooter hire to airport transfers, how and where to find crabs (you must try catching and cooking your own crabs!). This lodge is located in the heart of Aitutaki where all the locals greet you with a "kia orana" on passing. It was also wonderful to wake up to a nice continental breakfast to start our day. Rino and his family are superb hosts with a vast amount of local knowledge and history. The rooms are spacious, clean, great decks for lounging, generous size fridge, and fans to help stay cool. Tge only thing I would change is extending my stay here, however we will be back in the near future. Thank you Rino amd family for looking after us :-)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sarahthorpe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

The room was spacious and clean, and the sunset view from the front of the property was amazing. Rino, the owner, picked us up from the airport with an ei, and was very friendly helpful with everything that we needed. Was also handy that he owns a car, scooter & bike rental site opposite the motel, we hired a car to drive around the island and find the best snorkeling spots. It was also within a 15 min walking distance to town to get food, and 5 mins away from a convenience store. All in all, a convenient place to stay, the only downside however, was that the beach was a bit muddy and not the best place to swim. We were told that a 10 min walk toward Pacific Resort would have taken us to a nice beach.

Room tip: Upstairs, with sea view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmsmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Rino's is not top of the market, but you will not regret staying there. Good value, nice people, clean, tidy with no problems. Close to the water, great end of day celebration area. A shop across the road, and Rino's motor cycles also across the road. A complete place.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmm731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews