We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandy M
Swanson, null, New Zealand

Great comfortable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
This accomodation is just perfect, Cheran and her mum Poni were so attentive nothing was too much trouble, daily tropical breakfast was just delicious and plenty for two people. Room clean and so comfortable and outlook to the lagoon is awesome
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Once you check in you won’t want to leave
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, Owner at Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana @745sandym,

Meitaki for your kind review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your daily tropical breakfast and your villa clean and comfortable
during your stay with us. The views of the lagoon are pretty break taking, thank you for enjoying our piece of paradise.

We hope we can host you again in the near furture,

Kia Manuia,

Cheran Kimiora & Tai Roto Bay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱39,343
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱38,208
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
₱30,084
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Absolutely Beautiful
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    ₱6,943
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
₱41,689
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱41,689
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
129
26
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
26
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koru cafe within walking distance beachfront bungalow international tour years experience priced accommodation every morning self catering winter escape serviced daily lagoon cruise louvered windows private location separate bathroom private island resort tropical breakfast restaurants cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2024 via mobile

Just perfect! It was our honeymoon and first time to Aitataki and we couldn't have picked a better spot!! From Cheran's pickup at the the airport to our sad departure (didn't want to leave) we had a fantastic time. We highly recommend Tai Roto and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Definitely hire a scooter, Tai Roto has them for hire. We had a blast cruising around the island at 30km per hour
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WalterSavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, Owner at Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Orana Walter,

Meitaki atupaka (thank you so much) for your wonderful review! We so appreciate the kind comments and so happy to hear you
enjoyed your sweet honeymoon with us :)

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kia Manuia,

Cheran Kimiora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2024

Location was awesome, peaceful and quiet. Close to restaurants. Property and rooms were perfectly kept. The management and staff were incredible. Very helpful and always willing to give advice and help. Absolutely no complaints, if circumstances allow we will be back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, Owner at Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2024

Aweeeesoooomeee feedback Tom :D Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an awesome review!
We miss the loud laughs with your friends from your balcony! We appreciate your acknowledgement of the friendliness
of our staff and the peace and quiet of Tai Roto Bay. We do hope to see you in the near future.

Kia Manuia,

Cheran & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2024

First impression of Tai Roto Bay was great. Great location and staff were friendly.

BUT very disappointed that we were charged $150 for a tyre replacement on a hire scooter after driving it from 4.15pm-6.30pm on day 1.

We were advised when hiring the vehicle that the roads were very rough and to watch out for potholes and crabs as they can cause damage to the tyres, so as a result were extremely careful and drove with caution.

Also, at the time of hiring we were advised that there was an excess of $300 for any damage to the vehicle, which is completely reasonable. However to be charged $150 for a tyre that we can only assume went gone down as a result of wear and tear seems excessive.

If we were at fault we would have been happy to settle the bill.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parehuia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, Owner at Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2024

Kia Orana Parehuia,

Thank you for your review and acknowledging the friendliness from our team here at Tai Roto Bay.

It is unfortunate you experienced a puncture tyre within the first few hours of your rental. This is one of the many scenarios
when renting any vehicle with any rental company. The incident occurred on the long weekend which was Easter Monday,
therefore, the garages are inclined to charge a surcharge fee for public holidays. However, we took into consideration the few
hours you used the scooter although you had taken it for a 12KM drive, we did not charge you the $300 for the bond on the contract you signed with us. The $150.00 you were charged only covers the replacement of a brand new tyre from our supplier, Suzuki in New Zealand and the labor cost. Tai Roto Bay did the courtesy to flag your towing fee, which we normally would not do.

Thank you for visiting our paradise.

Kia Manuia,

Cheran & Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2024 via mobile

We stayed at Tai Rota Bay Beach Villas for 8 nights in Jan/Feb 2024. Thank you for such a relaxing, peaceful, beautiful stay! From the moment we were greeted at the airport, we felt welcome and valued. We loved our stay in our spacious, well-appointed villa, with a comfortable bed. Everything is clean and well maintained. The resort outlook is stunning with views across the lagoon.
The tropical breakfast is awesome, with a hamper on weekends. It was also no problem to get a hamper for those mornings when we had to leave early to go diving.
Staff are all friendly and smiling, and nothing is too much trouble. We had a maintenance issue with the fan in our villa, which was rectified the same day.
We hired a scooter, which is the best way to get around the island. There is also bicycles available, if that is more your pace. Great advice given if you have any questions about what to do / where to go on the island. We did the lagoon cruise which was recommended (Kia Orana) which was a fantastic day. We also enjoyed swimming from the beach and snorkelling at Base One.
Tai Roto Bay is an easy walk to several restaurants for dinner and is well lit for when you are returning after dark.
Highly recommended. Meitaki Ma'ata!
Geoff and Alisa

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, Owner at Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2024

Kia Orana @Alisa B,

This is such a heartwarming review you have left us! We love hearing your amazing experience from your friendly arrival with Poni, breakfast made with care from Tairi and your clean villas made by Ati. Happy to hear the maintenance issue with your fan was rectified by Mangi our handyman. Having the scooters onsite makes it super convenient to whisk around the island, island-style! Glad to know you had fun with it :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some wonderful feedback, It brings us great joy to know you had a wonderful stay with us here at Tai Roto Bay.

Kia Manuia,
Cheran & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2023 via mobile

Our experience at Tai Roto Bay was nothing short of perfect! Perfectly located accommodation near walkable restaurants & cafes, as well as the most beautiful beaches on the island. The customer service was outstanding. Cheran was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She booked all of our activities and restaurants and went above and beyond to make our honeymoon memorable. They have scooters to hire which is the easiest way to get around the island, as well as kayaks, SUPs and snorkeling gear. I look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maddyvella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, Owner at Tai Roto Bay Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2023

Awwwwww Maddy & Ryan! From amazing Australia! Thank you so much for spending your honeymoon with us here at Tai Roto Bay! It was a pleasure hosting you both and your kind comments, we so appreciate it! You made the most of your time in paradise with the scooters you hired from us, which made it super easy for you to whisk to wherever you wished to go on the island :) We are so grateful you made the time to leave us a great review! We hope to host you again in the future! Kia Manuia (best wishes) Cheran & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews