We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gilsanx
Guadalajara, Mexico

Once in a life experience

Review of Aitutaki Escape
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 27, 2019
You will love the quiet ambient and total privacy.
There are only 3 rooms, depending on the number of guests you will need the proper one.

The villas are close from the airport which is convenient to enjoy every second you spend there.

Breakfast was plenty and tasty. There is a landscape view very near, "Maungap", so you can literally go walking from your room and back, just wear comfortable clothing and protect yourself from the sun.

Thomas is very professional and will make sure your stay is a charm. You can ask him to make proper reservations for any available activity you plan, like getting to the scooter rental, lagoon tours, dining. You are also welcome to use the bikes provided at the villas.

Want to explore the front beach? no problem, you can go walking or you can use the kayaks over there. If you feel like cooking, there's a kitchen and fridge.

Since there isn't artificial illumination at night, you will have the chance to observe the sky and stars.

Thomas cooks 1 or 2 times a week. If you are offered the opportunity to dine there, do it, no regrets since it was the best dinner in the island.

We preferred this location than a hotel and we do not regret, because we didn't have to deal with plenty of people or personnel. As a honeymoon stay, you can't value enough the fact that you are there only for your beloved one.

We are very happy we had the chance to visit.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Plan ahead your dinner options, ask for assistance to get to other places (schedule a van to pick...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape, responded to this review
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Kia Orana,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post your review about your stay with us. It was such a pleasure having you and we are really happy that you enjoyed everything minute with us. We strive to deliver quality customer service, food and smiles from day one.

It is great to hear that you got to spend that quality time with your loved with us. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours and do hope to see you again soon.

Take care.

Kia Manuia from the Management and staff of Aitutaki Escape
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱19,350
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱42,513
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bungalow no.7
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱29,551
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Beachfront
our lodge
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Aitutaki Escape
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
197
8
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
8
4
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 211 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Firstly, thank you Thomas, Mene and girls.
My husband and I stayed at Aitutaki Escape in August. I can't rate this place high enough. It was enjoyable from start to finish. First 2 nights we had a beautiful dinner prepared by Thomas in our Villa, seafood platter for 2, it was delicious. The bed was very comfy and the sunsets amazing. The girls prepared and brought breakfast to our villa each morning. It was uplifting to listen to the girls and how cheery they were, working side by side, laughing and happy. For me all these little things made our holiday more enjoyable.
Thomas helped prepare a range of activities for us over our stay, of which on reflection I wished we had done more especially with TeKing and his crew, the snorkelling was amazing. Can't wait to go back, if they will have me ;)

Room tip: All villas are equally excellent
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and time in Aitutaki. Great to hear that you got to relax to the max. We at Aitutaki Escape strive to deliver quality customer service and food & beverage for all our guests at all times.

We wish you all the best for your future endeavours and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Kia Manuia,

Management and Staff of Aitutaki Escape

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We stayed at Aitutaki Escape for 6 nights in August 2019. We were collected from the airport and then greeted by Thomas at our villa, which backed directly onto the most spectacular lagoon.
The self-contained villa was very nice and comfortable, with two air conditioners and its own private pool. A more than plentiful continental breakfast was delivered directly to our villa each morning.
Thomas was the perfect host: he was willing to assist as much or as little as we needed. As it turned out, we hired a car and were happy to do our own thing most of the time. However, we dined at the on-site restaurant - Rumours Café - on our first night, and the food was spectacular.
The rear of the villas face west, so sitting on the deck and watching the sun set over the lagoon provides the perfect ending to each day.
Our villa was also equipped with a TV unit containing 2,000 movies, which we also took advantage of and enjoyed immensely.
On our final night, we arranged to have a meal delivered to our room – expecting to simply eat it in our dining area whilst watching a movie. Instead, Thomas arranged to have a table set up outside on our deck, which turned out to be a truly amazing experience. Once again, the food was delicious and incredible.
We really cannot recommend Aitutaki Escape highly enough. The reviews we read prior to booking were great but did not adequately sum up the wonder of this beautiful property (as I am sure this review does not).
We will certainly come back and when we do, we will look no further than Aitutaki Escape.
Finally, a big thanks to Thomas and his staff for making our stay so great, and also to Mene for her wonderful assistance during the booking process.
Kia Manuia!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gaplegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Kia Orana,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide quality customer service and food & beverage to all our guests at all times. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your villa, our sunset beach, food, movies and your private pool.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kia Manuia,

The Management and Staff of Aitutaki Escape

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Aitutaki Escape is small, only three villas, but perfect for an intimate, romantic vacation in paradise. Thomas, the owner and chef at the resorts small restaurant, is delightful, going out of his way to create an itinerary for us to insure we enjoyed his island. The villas are beyond spectacular, my wife being stunned when seeing it for the first time. Very large and spacious, with it's own private courtyard pool, either of the two one-bedroom villas or the one two-bedroom villa are just what you need for total privacy. Right on the beach, with your own kayaks to use, if you felt like some exercise other than biking around the atoll on the provided bicycles, or hiking along the quiet roadway. A short hike to the top of the highest peak gives an almost 360 degree view of the atoll. Take a lagoon cruise to fully explore this paradise (Thomas set us up with TeKing Cruises, who picked us up outside our door for the day long excursion). On select nights, Thomas cooks for his guests in the Rumours restaurant attached to the lobby, with a good selection of very tasty dishes. However, it is the breakfasts he provides every morning, delivered directly to your door, that left you wondering if you would be hungry again come dinner time. The atoll itself is simply spectacular, described by some as the most beautiful island in the world (my vote is it's a tie with Bora Bora). The Escape is just that--a perfect chance to escape to paradise.

Room tip: Villa 3 was perfect--quiet and secluded.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Kia Orana,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide quality customer service and food & beverage for all our guests at all times. Great to hear that you had the chance to escape to paradise.

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kia Manuia,

The Management and Staff at Aitutaki Escape

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We just completed our second stay at Aitutaki Escape and it was every bit as wonderful as our first trip. Thomas and Liz are gracious hosts, making everyone feel welcome. This time, we stayed in the one bedroom villa which was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast delivered every day was delicious and very generous. You can find less expensive places to stay on the island, but the privacy and atmosphere here is worth the money. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevefromKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great seeing you again. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us second time around.

Please take care and see you again soon.

Kia Manuia,

Mene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We stayed at Aitutaki Escape for four days in Feb. It was truly the highlight of a two week, four destination honeymoon. The villa was luxurious, large and well appointed. The staff was incredibly attentive and thoughtful. Chef Thomas' food was the best on the island! I really can't say enough positive things about this experience. The privacy is unparalleled and we were able to totally unwind and relax. I would recommend renting a scooter, it's fun and also makes getting around super easy!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sla3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is great to hear that stay with us was the highlight of your trip. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We strive to deliver quality customer service as well as quality meals for all our guests at all times.

We wish you the best for your future endeavours and hope to see you again soon.

Kia Manuia,

Mene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews