We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for lunch in Moorea!”
Review of Snack Mahana

Snack Mahana
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The locals told us about this place, and the food was excellent, and a great value, considering the prices at the regular restaurants.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This was a great find. Great food at very reasonable prices right next to the water. Don't hesitate but make sure you arrive early on weekends, it's very popular with both locals & visitors!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were recommended to visit this place and we were NOT disappointed !! The best meal we’ve had in Tahiti so far!! HIGHLY reccomend !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BrennyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Food was good, nice view of the lagoon, didn't have to wait long for our food but did have to wait awhile for the check.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bmoshx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Went to Snack Mahana for lunch. Very charming restaurant, with an incredible view of the reef..... We had what was the equivalent of Shrimp Creole and a Mahi Mahi sandwich. The food was incredibly fresh, the service was very good. One disappointment was that they had run out of their vanilla and coconut ice creams. Given these are local ingredients, I had hoped to have fresh ice cream.... oh well next time.

While the food was really good, it was a bit pricey, for two entrees, a glass of wine, and two beers, the cost was almost $100.00

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mattiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended by several people we met, and we are so glad we went! My daughter had a delicious grilled mahi with rice, and I had shrimp with a garlic sauce and rice that was wonderful! It tasted like something I'd have in my home town of New Orleans-fresh shrimp, well seasoned, generous portions. The owners are super friendly and are very attentive. Service was quick and efficient. We bought some of their honey on the way out, and they went to a lot of trouble to wrap and tape it for us to keep it from leaking. We didn't eat here til the end of our trip, or we would have gone back again. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cookinmama6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Mahana also viewed

 
Moorea, Society Islands
Maharepa, Moorea
 

Been to Snack Mahana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing