We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Cascadas The Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mimos(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Mymosa(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel Mare Nostrvm(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
327
90
30
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
90
30
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners garydowntown queposnearby marinathe penthousemarina pez velacosta ricanew marinaclose to townwonderful hostsgreat poolmanuel antonio parkhome away from homefull kitchenliving roomshort driveview of the oceanpura vida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel offer a number of rooms set in beautiful rainforest. Our room was right in the treetops with the most amazing view. We would wake up everyday to the sound of birds singing.

We saw so many different animals in the hotel including Toucans, Scarlet Macaws, 2 different types of monkeys, a sloth, lizards, a firefly, frogs....the owners even have their own chickens rabbit and dog!

We had breakfast each morning which was cooked beautifully and we were lucky enough to try Garys pizzas which were also delicious and a must if you are staying here.

All areas of the hotel are very well maintained and I loved all of the artwork. Everywhere you turn there is something to look at, whether it be an interesting piece of art or nature. There really is no place like it!

The hotel is very well located. Close to the marina which has a number of good restaurants and also the town of quepos. It takes around 15 minutes by taxi to get to the beaches in Manuel Antonio and you can also get the bus very easily from the bus station in quepos (around a 10 minute walk from the hotel.)

For me one of my favourite parts of our stay was getting to know the owners and staff. The owners were away for a small portion of our trip and for that duration we were looked after by Dylan, Enrique and Mauricio. Each of these members of staff went above and beyond. They took the time to get to know us, help with booking tours and taxis and were just really nice people to be around! Mauricio does not speak a lot of english but still went out of his way to show us animals and learnt our names. Enrique mentioned he had only been working there for a couple of weeks yet it felt like he could have been there for years! I cant even express into words how much they made our trip special so a big thank you to them.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MeganAmy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Las Cascades is a family-run boutique hotel located just outside of the town of Quepos and a short drive to Manuel Antonio Park. Our hotel accommodations were truly magnificent--we were two couples and had two separate apartments--with tastefully decorated rooms, complete kitchens and the services of a great front desk. We stayed only two nights, since this was a short trip, but wished it could have been much longer, as the beaches, sunsets, and wonderful restaurants beckoned. Manuel Antonio Park was breathtaking, seen with a guide service that Las Cascades arranged for us.

Room Tip: Ask for the room next to the pool
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandiegotrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCascadasTheFalls, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to hear you enjoyed your selves.and it was apleasure to have you here . Next visit you will have to stay longer as you can see we are perfect for extended stays. Hasta Pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights in March.

Pros:
Wildlife easily spot at the property (pretty looking birds, monkeys, iguanas)
Jungle type of hotel decor
Clean rooms (i was in the standard junior suite)

Cons:
> Breakfast takes over an hour to get your food. So if you're hungry, you will be waiting a long time. Only 2 young girls working in kitchen. They could not remember our order and kept coming back to ask. Simple coffee/tea took 30 minutes to arrived.
> Food is extremely bland and westernized. Highly recommend walking outside near bus stop area to try authentic local food. I loved food at Balu's and Dos Tacos.
> Recommend looking up Playa Espadilla and the Manual Antonio park areas in the map before you book this hotel. This hotel is located by the marina area in Quepos, further away(about 20 mins in bus or 15 mins cab $8) from popular areas such as the Manual Antonio park and the Playa Espadilla beach with lots of bar/restaurants overlooking the ocean. There were tons on hotels in that area...

Room Tip: book junior standard suites if you have a problem walking up the hill!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank heyynali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCascadasTheFalls, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our apologize for the slow breakfast service . We have been training new staff and that day they got a bit overwhelmed , Usually we get very high scores on our food quality as you can see from hundreds of previous reviews . Your comment that there are tons of hotels in the Manuel Antonio area is precisely why most of our guests choose OUR hotel,Las Cascadas The Falls , located in a pristine area on 2 acres of tropical grounds. The marina is state of the art and 2 blocks down the street and offers 7 good to great restaurant options .
Thanks for staying with us and happy trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We stayed In the penthouse suite. It was beautiful. The price was much higher than the places in town was the only drawback. I have a feeling If I had asked, we could have stayed a bit cheaper. Overall it was wonderful. What a great family

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite!!
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelissaandJarrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCascadasTheFalls, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review , The Penthouse is one of our nicest offerings and competes with anything of that caliber and price in the area , with its incredible ocean view and spacious open living space.
Thanks again for your review and Hasta pronto .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

My husband and I stayed at Las Cascadas for three weeks in February (2018) and were beyond happy with our choice. We chose a condo for the kitchen facilities... we fell for the authentic decor - no cookie cutter resort here! - and spacious layout. The owners and staff work tirelessly tending to the guests and property. Rooms well cleaned daily. A shout out to Dylan at the front desk who we referred to as "Our Ambassador".. ready to negotiate on our behalf with Spanish speaking locals to secure us the best deals and generally represent our best interests. Gorgeous property where we often spent the afternoon enjoying the pool, amazing birds, monkeys and jungle setting. Owners Gary and Catalina were full of great suggestions for activities and offered friendly conversation and great stories of life in Costa Rica. Highly recommended for those seeking a relaxed atmosphere in a great location - a short walk to Quepos and minutes from fabulous hiking, beaches and restaurants. Many thanks Las Cascadas! You haven't seen the last of this couple! <3 <3

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCascadasTheFalls, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Natalie , It was a pleasure to have you both here and thanks for the informative review , Mission accomplished having guests leave with such a good feeling . Thanks again for all the fresh fish.
Hasta Pronto.
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews