We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Priscila P
Eatontown, New Jersey

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 15, 2016via mobile
Great hotel!
Spectacular views and amazing breakfast.
It's fairly close to the beaches.
We saw monkeys and sloths from the balcony.
Once we got to the hotel's entrance they welcomed us with a drink which was very delicious.
This is a hotel you will definitely want to go back it is unforgettable.
Date of stay: October 2015
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱11,400
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,659
  • travelup.com
    ₱10,420
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,657
0.2 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱25,891
  • Expedia.com
    ₱28,026
  • Agoda.com
    ₱23,688
  • Hotels.com
    ₱28,000
0.2 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱35,263
₱29,099
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱35,263
  • Hotels.com
    ₱29,094
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱29,099
0.7 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱14,705
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱14,718
  • Agoda.com
    ₱13,843
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,702
2.0 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱14,157
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,968
  • Official Website
    ₱9,344
  • Hotels.com
    ₱13,965
0.6 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free parking
Pool
₱17,679
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,897
  • Hotels.com
    ₱15,894
  • StayForLong
    ₱21,782
0.9 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free parking
Pool
₱30,075
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱30,042
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱30,041
0.9 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,352
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,027
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,025
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,160
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,269
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,268
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,151
1.0 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱39,827
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱35,812
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱35,812
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Oceans Two Manuel Antonio
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveler rating
1,142
263
105
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,142
263
105
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar costa rica presidential suite boutique hotel breakfast was included the main road incredible views the entire staff biesanz beach steep hill ocean view manuel monkeys roy beaches driveway tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Upon arriving, warmly greeted by front desk associate (we're so bad with names, so to avoid embarrassment, none will be shared! LOL) who started off with "Ms. Acosta, we have been waiting for you to arrive". WOW! We checked in, were graciously walked to our room and given a short tour of the property so that we could find our way around in the morning. The room was spectacular for our stay. It met every need and then some. Amazing ocean views! Our breakfast and dinner was included. We didn't know this until checkout. The prices were reasonable so we didn't have a problem paying for our meals. However, that welcomed surprise of saving at least $200 was really great! From the pool bartender, to the restaurant servers, cooks, and front desk manager...our experience at La Mansion Inn was phenomenal. We cannot wait to go back and have the opportunity of staying longer than 3 nights. Thank you all for the sincere hospitality!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 507maitea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

La Mansion was the last stop on our tour of Costa Rica.
We arrived at the hotel very tired from our early morning transfer by boat via Sierpe then 2.5 hours by road. we had little to no slept the night before due to heavy storms over Drake Bay.
We arrived and the reception which had no Air-con and this did not help, then the staff informed us we could not have entry to our room until 3 pm, we became very upset and angry at why our company had moved us so early from our last hotel.
Seeing how upset we were the staff went that extra mile to get a room ready for us and allowed us into the room shortly after we arrived.
Apologies to all the staff for being so grumpy
The room 5 was a large room plenty of storage we had wonderful views, excellent air con, also nice big bathroom, no noise and we slept well.
We did not have a hire car and the location like all the hotels in the area was on a steep hill side, so taxis best option if you want to go out and about.
We had most of our meals at the hotel and found them all to be of a very good quality and fair price.
I ordered a birthday cake as surprise for my husband, it was a lovely big cake for 20 USA dollars. the staff also put balloons in our room and left a lovely plate of prepared fruit in our room
Wonderful views from the sky lounge, and the pool, all staff very polite and friendly.
It was also our 35th wedding anniversary during our stay and the hotel left a bottle of champagne as a gift in our room for us. Thank you all so much for this treat. x
We took a taxi to Quepos to do some souvenir shopping, air con shops with nice goods on sale all priced.
San Jose Airport info- food,souvenirs even coffee all very expensive, eat and buy everything before you get to the airport. exit visa on the right has you enter airport 29 usa dollars.
We are from UK but used USA dollars or credit card all over Costa Rica, never needed any colons.

Room tip: pay for a Delux room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stjean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

The highlights for us was the staff. Every single person seemed to love their job, knew who we were and cared if we were having an enjoyable time. The pool, swim up bar, and sky lounge were amazing too. You have walking access to a more private beach but to get to Manuel Antonio beach you must take a taxi or local bus. Private beach was more enjoyable for a relaxing day.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baquetrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

From the moment my friend and I entered the lobby, we were well taken care of! We received a tour upon check in, given by Rodrigo, an incredibly polite and professional young man. He found out it was my friend's birthday and decorated our room with balloons and a nice note for her plus a dessert. It was such a nice gesture! The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed the view of the Pacific and also enjoyed spending time by the pool. Great service and delicious drinks at the pool bar. The restaurant food was also delicious, and always presented with an artistic flair. What stood out to us the most was the customer service. Every employee we interacted with was extremely nice and helpful. Special shout out to Brian, David, and Marvin for their hospitality. I will stay there again!

Room tip: Room 1 has a kitchen.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raepasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has beautiful views, the rooms are well proportioned and clean. Our room, # 9 had a great view and nice balcony. There was only 1 night stand and one very small table, plus 2 chairs, no room to put things down, except the floor. But overall we were pleased with our room.
The only negatives; we had to wait a little too long to get shown to our room. We were having a welcome drink on the roof deck, hot and tired from driving. The person supposed to be doing this got busy, checking in two couples and showing them thier rooms while we waited.

It was my 60'd birthday, I didn't expect anything but they and our local travel agent said it was a big deal to this hotel. My birthday came and went, nothing was done. During our VIP meet and greet,,the operations manager asked if we were there for a special occasion, we told them about my birthday. She had a dessert brought over during our breakfast the next morning. So I was a little disappointed.
One other negative; I had a facial booked for 11 am the day of our departure. I waited for awhile, then was told they'd overbooked a message for 90 minutes which overlapped my appointment, I'd have to wait 30 more minutes. We had already packed up our car for the trip back to San Jose, so we left.
One very nice thing Bryan, front desk person came out to help change a flat tire.
They have a beach nearby that is walkable, but it's hilly. We drove our car to the bottom of the hill, which was much easier.
I do recommend this. Hotel even with the couple issues we had. I guess nothing is perfect, right?

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Curt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews