We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of Karolas Restaurant

Karolas Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Enjoyed breakfast and drinks by the pool here daily. Very friendly and attentive staff, especially Andres & Dorlyn.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Outandaboutjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

This restaurant has the best view, we saw toucans, macaws, a sloth, and one day the staff led us over to where the Gardner had caught a non poisonous Boa constrictor. Not only was the food delicious the service was impeccable. Our regular waiter for breakfasts Andres took the time to get to know our family and made sure all our needs were met. The coffee with warmed milk was my favorite. My kids loved the fresh fruit smoothies and the pancakes shaped like animals. The staff all spoke fluent English and Spanish making our trip fun and comfortable. We were impressed by their commitment to safe covid protocols. Lots of different meal options, we particularly loved the vegetarian casados.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank erindF1785GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Good quality food and friendly staff
Special thanks to their staff, Esau and Glen who made our stay a great one.

Items ordered:

1.Seafood soup - tasty and filling at the same time!
2. dinner rolls (complimentary) warm and tasty, we wanted more!
3. Beef carpaccio was good too
4. Catch of the day (Mahi-mahi) was well done.

We would like to come back.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank noel318cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Special thanks to Esau and Glen for their great service! Food was delicious and cooked well. Definitely worth going to. ❤️

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank igiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Lovely setting on a hill with an amazing view of the ocean. Had the best whole fried red snapper stuffed with shrimp here. The wait staff is very friendly and attentive. Upscale furnishings and a great menu! Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank sheilak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karolas Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Karolas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.