We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot for lunch!”
Review of Cafe Agua Azul

Cafe Agua Azul
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The view here is fantastic. The service is very attentive and welcoming. We had a great lunch of ceviche, chips and guacamole and fish tacos. The margaritas were awesome too. Will definitely return when we are lucky enough to come back to MA

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank ohanatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,713 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

One of the chillest spots in the area. Cool view! Blackened Mahi sandwich was A+. Great staff, and all around bueno!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank petercP3906BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I had the red snapper and it was so very delicious! Probably the best fish I've had in the last 4 years. I'm back in my room crying now because I forgot my leftover vegetables and coconut rice which was very yummy. I was looking forward to having it for lunch the next day.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Mom2TheBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

On every trip to Costa Rica, we come to Agua Azul for our first dinner! And also come back throughout our stay! I have food allergies and they are VERY accommodating! They also remember my allergies and preferences so I don't even need to mention them when we order. The food is the BEST in town. Ask for the bleu cheese/passion fruit sauce and put it on everything!! You won't be disappointed! Tell them Jules sent you :-)

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JulesCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

We spent a week in Manuel Antonio over Thanksgiving this year and we had dinner at this restaurant four times we were blown away by the originality of the chef,the use of spices -fresh and local ingredients /it was incredible I cannot recommend this restaurant or the wait staff more!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank docspine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Agua Azul also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cafe Agua Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.